Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.6
estrelas
2,705 classificações
636 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

AG
22 de Dez de 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB
10 de Mar de 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de 621 Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por V S V T C

21 de Set de 2020

videos where really intreactive & very useful app

por 宋品皓

28 de Abr de 2018

too abstract and the ol test is full of bug

por Olzhas R

14 de Mar de 2017

The only downside of this course is Java.

por Abhay M

2 de Mai de 2020

best course related to cryptocurrency.

por Alexander K

2 de Jan de 2017

Good course, but without Certificates!

por Kevin M

7 de Nov de 2017

Great Course . Its help a lot so far!

por Michael M

20 de Fev de 2017

Thorough overview of relevant topics.

por Moisés J S

12 de Fev de 2018

muy educativo para aprender a minar

por Breathless M

25 de Mai de 2018

i like to learn more..........

por Viktor B

11 de Fev de 2018

The course should be updated!

por Shannon W

8 de Out de 2019

It's a bit dry but thorough.

por Francesco F

20 de Jan de 2018

It's a little outdated.

por Ria K

23 de Jun de 2021

knowlegful cource

por SHAIK S S S V T C

5 de Ago de 2021

excellent course

por KRISHNO G D

30 de Set de 2020

good explation

por Vedant S

24 de Abr de 2020

Great content!

por Arafat G

24 de Nov de 2020

Amazing

por RAJ S

14 de Set de 2020

great

por SHIVAM K

28 de Jul de 2020

good

por Abhishek D

4 de Jan de 2018

Nice

por Velmurugan

30 de Set de 2020

ok

por Sweta c

24 de Ago de 2020

ok

por Ahmed A E

13 de Abr de 2020

hg

por Eduard H v K

14 de Dez de 2017

The contents of this course are above reproach. A thorough introduction to the BlockChain and BitCoin are given with a large number of associated topics discussed in some depth. I personally would have prefered a bit more depth on cryptography, but I suppose that the teachings cannot cater to all tastes.

The reason why I dropped two stars is the organisational framework around the course, i.e:

1) From the presentation of the course on the Coursera platform it was to me not clear that assignments are programming assignments in Java. Completing this course requires you to have advanced knowledge and programming experience in this language. That should be made clear much more explicitly in the catalog

2) The exercise framework doesn't work very well. Partially quizzes appeared randomly during the videos. The automatic grader can be a real pain. Way below similar graders as used by e.g. Udacity and really beyond the pole. It left me with the impression that this had not been put together very carefully.

3) AFTER I finished the course, I was made aware of the fact that there is no certificate of completion for this course. It was suggested that I take a snapshot of the course home. Well, that's going to leave a really professional impression with my clients (sarcasm intended).

por Topher

4 de Set de 2017

Some of the lectures provided interesting and useful content. Others seemed to just be filling time. I was hoping for more of a technical exploration of Bitcoin and other significant cryptocurrencies. This course focuses almost completely on Bitcoin. It also speaks to cryptocurrencies in general, but give no in-depth treatment to any other cryptocurrency. Although it was not what I had hoped for, I did appreciate the wide breadth of Bitcoin related topics. This course provides a significant amount of material to digest for anybody who wants to contemplate how cryptocurrencies and other uses of block-chain technologies might continue to impact our society.

The lab assignments were extremely disappointing. The first lab has enormous potential, but the instructions are awful. The second lab is an interesting idea, but the instructions are even worse than the first lab. I'm guessing that somebody's grad students were tasked with developing the lab assignments, and the second lab was left unfinished when a student decided to leave academia to take a job with Uber. The third lab did not add much to the course.