Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.6
estrelas
2,705 classificações
636 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

AG
22 de Dez de 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB
10 de Mar de 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 621 Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Mali N M

6 de Mai de 2020

My previous course Basic of blockchain help me a lot to crack this course. all assignments are very difficult but provided code will help us to solve the rest of implementation. as i am teaching java since last 7 years it is difficult to find solution of some code.

por Virgile G

9 de Ago de 2017

Great course about crypto-currency. With technical detail understanding and non-technical (ethical,...) considerations. If I may, I feel the assignments may be a turn-off for people that don't know how to code (Java) and assignments explainations could be improved.

por Jorge H F

31 de Jan de 2017

Well structured, good explanations. Tests require java programming skills, could be a good idea to divide them into smaller pieces and combine them with other type of tests, so they can be distributed every other week instead of having 3 big programming exercises.

por Milan B

8 de Jan de 2018

Havent done any programming part as it was too technical for me.Also was lost in same parts. But generally it is a great introduction. The biggets problem i see is that its developing so fast that it would need to do updates of the course almost every year

por Paulwk

15 de Jun de 2018

A bit dated now but a good course. There should be an option to turn off the programming assignments requirement; given that in the introduction the course coordinator explains that programming and doing the programming assignments is not required.

por Mikołaj M

28 de Fev de 2018

Gives a good basic knowledge of how cryptocurrency works. Assigments were interesting, although in my opinion the first one could have a better description. I liked the grading system. Would be great if there were more of those assignments.

por Vignesh C

29 de Jan de 2017

Course is good. Content wasn't updated after its initial run in 2014, so doesn't include recent developments. Could include a section on ethereum. Programming exercises could be structure better and unit tests could be exposed to students.

por Francisco C G

4 de Nov de 2018

Overall it is a very detailed course. A bit though sometimes to follow. At least I needed to view more than once many parts of quite some videos. Apart from that, it gave me quite some good knowledge about Bitcoin and Blockchain

por Gil

6 de Abr de 2018

Great course overall, my only complaint is that there are a few bugs on the assignment test scripts that makes it difficult to debug your assignments since you don't have access to the test code. Barring that course is 5/5

por Eivind

11 de Jul de 2017

Very good course and good material.

The programming exercises are not too difficult, but the code setup given is not very easy to get into, and could use a clearer purpose and direction.

Could do with a credit exam as well.

por Alexey S

13 de Jun de 2017

I enjoyed lectures from this course, but assignments were not well discussed in lectures, also the scoring code on coursera server produces some mistakes. All in all, my opinion is that this couse is worth being studied

por SungJae C

15 de Mar de 2018

Not as technical as I have thought at the first sight, but still gives pretty deep insight into the field considering the course was taught 3 years ago and the cryptocurrency community has undergone a massive change!

por Oliver S

18 de Set de 2017

I enjoyed the lecture series. As many have stated previously, I do think that the assignments assume a sizeable amount of technological knowledge that is not necessarily cohesive with the lectures.

por Dimitris T

4 de Jun de 2017

Learned a lot about Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. Struggled with the Java exercises; I am not a programmer. Struggled with crafting local test harnesses for the code and resolving Java exceptions.

por Jiayu J

4 de Fev de 2018

The coding exercise required a bit of time to fully comprehend. Other than that, it was pretty helpful for a beginner to get into the world of Crypocurrency and the foundation theory of Bitcoin.

por Jack M

23 de Jul de 2021

Excellent course covering the fundamentals of crypto currencies. Only improvement I'd suggest is if it could be updated with some of the more recent developments over the past several years.

por Kosol N

1 de Set de 2017

Interesting course. Good points: material is interesting and comprehensive, lecturers are knowledgeable. Not so good points: assignment specifications and test code is poor (or non-existent).

por praful b

13 de Mar de 2017

Good overview of crypto currency. The programming assignments are interesting (can help if there is some support on the forum). overall good program for someone wanting to learn blockchain

por Dimitri P

19 de Fev de 2017

The theory part is quite good: you get a rather strong in-detail understanding of the technology behind Bitcoin. The Java programming assignments, however, are an organizational disaster.

por Deepa

14 de Fev de 2017

There is quite a bit of material within this course. Having the supplementary book and Princeton online material helped substantially especially when debugging the assignments.

por Guillermo C

2 de Fev de 2020

I feel this course to be very interesting. However, the programming tasks can be a little bit difficult to understand, thanks to the debate forums that was much easier. Thanks

por Animesh S

10 de Fev de 2017

Good course but I found it a little difficult to follow. The prof. speaks very fast. It becomes a little uneasy to follow the slides and I need to pause the video frequently.

por Akshit A

14 de Dez de 2017

Would have been much better if more coding problems & assignments were there in Python similar to Udacity.

Current course is more of theory based rather than practical.

por Albert G

26 de Mai de 2017

Great course the amount of info i learnt from this as well as the cryptocurrency talks @thebandwidthbarn makes this worth while, note you need some java dev skills

por Alberto M V

11 de Mar de 2018

Assignment code is a little unclear, and could be better documented, providing unit tests to the students could also help improve the quality of the submissions