Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.6
estrelas
2,594 classificações
608 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

AG
22 de Dez de 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB
10 de Mar de 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 589 Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Patrick K

11 de Ago de 2017

Course has very good content and well structured. However it lacks more details on the mechanics, under the hood functioning of Blockchains.

The practical assignments are not adequate. Propose more exercises that goes up in incremental content and difficulties and allow students to get more practical insight upon how a blockchain really works.

por Matt c

26 de Nov de 2017

Excellent course overall. A little out of date (hard to remain totally timely given how fast the space is moving) but the fundamentals are there. The problem sets are not the best thought through in my opinion. If you want to learn the fundamentals of blockchain technology and bitcoin, however, I heartily recommend.

por Bradley P

3 de Abr de 2021

This is a good course if you are an intermediate-level investor. This course will be at a novice level if you have a computer science or cryptography background. Nevertheless, this course should be updated, as many events have happened since this course has been created. This is why I am giving 4/5 stars.

por Juan P

8 de Jan de 2017

Love this course! The lectures were outstanding. I took one star off for the programming assignments. There is much wasted time required. No test framework is given that allows developing code outside of the grader. And trying to debug code by submitting to the grader is difficult and time consuming.

por Gonçalo V

19 de Dez de 2017

The only reason I do not give a better grade, is that assignments should have a better documentation and also more context should be provided to the student (at least on the first assignment, where the terms used on the description and in the code weren't yet discussed in the video lessons).

por Marco T

24 de Nov de 2017

There is a lot of going on in this space nowadays, would be nice to add new videos to cover the latest developments.

I found myself spending more than 3 hours for each assessment. Maybe adding a video with a description of the assessment would clarify the problem we are trying to solve.

por Wenli W

5 de Mai de 2018

Though there are many blockchain products out there, it is always good to start from the first cryptocurrency, Bitcoin. The programming assignments are very good to understand the tech details under the ground. I wish the course can be updated with more recentcurrencies such as ETH.

por Ruslan D

24 de Out de 2017

Lectures are excellent! The complex things are explained quite simple and it was easy to me to understand the material. But I am not sutisfied with assignments. It was really hard to understand what should be implemented and how it should work. Thank you for the course!

por Bolesław T

21 de Fev de 2017

Comprehensive and interesting course, covering BitCoin related topics in an easy to comprehend way.

One thing that can be improved are programming assignements - it would be much easier if there would be project (Eclipse, IntelliJ, maven, ...) and unit tests provided.

por Mali N M

6 de Mai de 2020

My previous course Basic of blockchain help me a lot to crack this course. all assignments are very difficult but provided code will help us to solve the rest of implementation. as i am teaching java since last 7 years it is difficult to find solution of some code.

por Virgile G

9 de Ago de 2017

Great course about crypto-currency. With technical detail understanding and non-technical (ethical,...) considerations. If I may, I feel the assignments may be a turn-off for people that don't know how to code (Java) and assignments explainations could be improved.

por Jorge H F

31 de Jan de 2017

Well structured, good explanations. Tests require java programming skills, could be a good idea to divide them into smaller pieces and combine them with other type of tests, so they can be distributed every other week instead of having 3 big programming exercises.

por Milan B

8 de Jan de 2018

Havent done any programming part as it was too technical for me.Also was lost in same parts. But generally it is a great introduction. The biggets problem i see is that its developing so fast that it would need to do updates of the course almost every year

por Paulwk

15 de Jun de 2018

A bit dated now but a good course. There should be an option to turn off the programming assignments requirement; given that in the introduction the course coordinator explains that programming and doing the programming assignments is not required.

por Mikołaj M

28 de Fev de 2018

Gives a good basic knowledge of how cryptocurrency works. Assigments were interesting, although in my opinion the first one could have a better description. I liked the grading system. Would be great if there were more of those assignments.

por Vignesh C

29 de Jan de 2017

Course is good. Content wasn't updated after its initial run in 2014, so doesn't include recent developments. Could include a section on ethereum. Programming exercises could be structure better and unit tests could be exposed to students.

por Francisco C G

4 de Nov de 2018

Overall it is a very detailed course. A bit though sometimes to follow. At least I needed to view more than once many parts of quite some videos. Apart from that, it gave me quite some good knowledge about Bitcoin and Blockchain

por Gil

6 de Abr de 2018

Great course overall, my only complaint is that there are a few bugs on the assignment test scripts that makes it difficult to debug your assignments since you don't have access to the test code. Barring that course is 5/5

por Eivind

11 de Jul de 2017

Very good course and good material.

The programming exercises are not too difficult, but the code setup given is not very easy to get into, and could use a clearer purpose and direction.

Could do with a credit exam as well.

por Alexey S

13 de Jun de 2017

I enjoyed lectures from this course, but assignments were not well discussed in lectures, also the scoring code on coursera server produces some mistakes. All in all, my opinion is that this couse is worth being studied

por SungJae C

15 de Mar de 2018

Not as technical as I have thought at the first sight, but still gives pretty deep insight into the field considering the course was taught 3 years ago and the cryptocurrency community has undergone a massive change!

por Oliver S

18 de Set de 2017

I enjoyed the lecture series. As many have stated previously, I do think that the assignments assume a sizeable amount of technological knowledge that is not necessarily cohesive with the lectures.

por Dimitris T

4 de Jun de 2017

Learned a lot about Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. Struggled with the Java exercises; I am not a programmer. Struggled with crafting local test harnesses for the code and resolving Java exceptions.

por Jiayu J

4 de Fev de 2018

The coding exercise required a bit of time to fully comprehend. Other than that, it was pretty helpful for a beginner to get into the world of Crypocurrency and the foundation theory of Bitcoin.

por Kosol N

1 de Set de 2017

Interesting course. Good points: material is interesting and comprehensive, lecturers are knowledgeable. Not so good points: assignment specifications and test code is poor (or non-existent).