Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
2,060 classificações
488 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Julien P

Dec 14, 2017

Dev work is too difficult for noobs, you'll probably need to make others simpliest exercises.

por pablo g

Mar 19, 2018

awesome!

por Ariel R

Oct 27, 2017

Fantastic gateway to the world of Bitcoin.

por Zoltán M

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent course, very insightful. The assignments are rather hard, and you have to have a fairly strong computer science background in order to complete them.

por Andrey A

Jul 08, 2017

The course covers not just mechanics of bitcoin and some altcoins per se, but also explains philosophy behind block chain, reasons why particular design decisions were made, alternatives considered and how the system protects itself from possible attacks. The material is also interesting as an application of different crypto primitives (but their nature is not covered). Assignments are cool, but... java-based. One of them helps to understand alternative approach to reach distributed consensus which is not covered in the lectures (see ripple).

por Nageswara R

Mar 14, 2018

Extremely good and self contained course. Highly recommended

por Sebastian S

Jan 21, 2017

If possible I would rate a 4.5 out of 5 for this course. The lecturers are very good and comprehensive (compared to all other sources I found in the web) at explaining how cryptocurrencies (especially BTC) work and what the up- and downsides are. The workload for lecture videos is pretty low for each week (1-2h a week) which makes the learning targets pretty easy to achieve in the proposed time. I found the programming assignments quite difficult when beginning with each one, since one needs to read and understand (most) of several hundred lines of starter code and also needs to understand the task setting which uses a somewhat different terminology than used in the lectures. Also for assignment 1 and 3 there is no simple test code provided to at least partially test your code submission candidates. That makes it hard to debug in case of small logical errors that cannot be detected by the compiler but probably break the complete solution and result in a very low score. I had no experience in Java programming before the start of this course but with a one day crash course of Java for Python programmers I managed to complete all assignments in time (and learn at least the basic principles of Java, which is nice for itself). Each assignment is expected to take 3h by the creators of the course. The come up with a high score (not just passing) I needed to invest about 5-9 hours for each assignment which is probably but not exclusively due to the little knowledge of Java. Nevertheless I would encourage the creators of this course to use Python assignments for future courses since this would make prototyping a lot easier (due to it's interactivity) and attract more students without having real downsides (at least to my knowledge). All in all I really enjoyed this course and would like to thank all lecturers and the Princeton University for making this course accessibly free of charge for everybody. Thanks a lot!

por Dinesh B

Oct 15, 2017

Exceptionally detailed introduction to Bitcoin. The exercises were thought provoking and helped understand the bitcoin mechanics and the problems the Bitcoin creators needed to solve. The exercises are however tough without easy access to a testing harness.

por Apoorva K A

Jul 01, 2017

Lectures gave a clear and basic depiction of Bitcoins and Cryptocurrencies.

por Joshua S

Mar 22, 2018

A LOT of information. It put a lot of the technology into perspective. Definitely worth the time if you're trying to pick up some knowledge.

If I had one criticism, it is that some of the stuff included is already dated. Which is bound to happen with tech that moves so fast.

por Sam G

Sep 22, 2017

Best course I've had for Bitcoin!

por Edoardo V

Nov 27, 2017

One of the best courses I have had! Great for understanding the technical aspects, as well as the economics and social implications of blockchain technologies. Thanks a lot!

por Nguyen D L

May 01, 2018

Thank you very much for amazing course. It is really useful course for beginer to understand Bitcoin

por Yancheng S

Feb 18, 2018

Great course, talks about every aspects of Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency.

por ZHENG Z

Apr 11, 2018

Excellent course! It not only covers the technical part of bitcoin and cryptocurrency, but also contains a lot of very inspiring discussions about its relation to the real world. I learnt so much from it!

por Romil J

Aug 05, 2017

awesome course...

por Changhai K

Aug 27, 2017

Excellent course, many thanks !

por Kiran

Jan 07, 2018

Amazing course

por Aleksandra B

Jan 17, 2018

It was one of the best courses I've ever done. The lectures were prepared very well and gave a broad a well as close view of bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. The assignments were fun to complete. I enjoyed doing this course a lot. The one thing to complain is, the lectures are from 2014 and there were certain updates in cryptocurrencies in those 4 years.

por Lihy

Jun 29, 2017

very interesting and useful.

por 杨

May 14, 2017

Very good course,

por WAI K C J

Nov 16, 2017

A complete course for bitcoin!! Everything you need to and want to know is here!

por Dmytro N

Nov 15, 2017

Very cool introduction to cryptocurrency understanding.

por Kiran K A

Oct 23, 2017

Very good content. I learnt a lot and a lot of concepts became very clear. The programming exercises really enhanced my understanding of the concepts. Suggestions for improvements : The pop quizzes that pop up at the end of each video can be more, and also can pop up at random places in a video. Programming assignment grading and suggestions where failures occurred can be better. A bit more explanation on what exactly needs to be solved via programming assignments while not giving away the solutions/answers will help students learn the content/concepts faster.

por Giovanni A

Apr 05, 2017

This course gave me a good understanding of Bitcoin and fundamental mechanisms of main alternative cryptocurrencies. A good balance between theory and programming assignments helps to to deepen the understanding of matter. I found particularly interesting the explanation of how Bitcoin achieves decentralization. I was also surprised to find how many different applications could benefit from a decentralized infrastructure similar to the Bitcoin network.