Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,582 classificações
757 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH
13 de Jan de 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
10 de Mar de 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 742 Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Aneesh S

3 de Fev de 2019

The topics were a bit difficult, but the teaching style made it easy to understand. Next time Please show us the programming section of cryptography.

por Prafull K J

21 de Jul de 2020

Exceptional material covered by Prof. Dan Boneh! His lectures are a treasure and I am sure I will keep going back to them to refresh my foundations.

por Ruchit R

3 de Jan de 2018

Was fast paced and very well designed course. Enjoyed all the aspects of the course and got to know many things regarding cryptography in practice.

por Chitrang S

1 de Ago de 2019

Excellent Course. Requires lot of patience but the rewards are extremely great.

Learned a lot about internals mathematics involved in Cryptography.

por Jing Q

3 de Jun de 2017

Great introduction to cryptography. I have learned a lot from it, but still, there is much to study in this field. Surely I would come back again.

por Pierre D

12 de Fev de 2017

This course is brillant, with awesome (optional) coding problems to learn who to go from theory to practice! Thanks for these wonderful materials.

por Christian F

1 de Mar de 2020

I think this course was an ecelent course. Too short and too many information. High-level teach by amazing Harvard professor. Thanks Dan Boneh.

por Mohamud A J

8 de Out de 2019

Excellent course material with even more excellent Professor. thank you prof. for your generosity. thank you coursera for making this available.

por Algorithm Y

1 de Mar de 2017

Thank you very much for anyone that make this course very interactive and fun. Special thank's for Prof. Dan Boneh as Instructor in this course.

por Bai S

7 de Ago de 2016

No matter whether you know what Cryptography is, and if you don't know whether you like it, you'll find the answer after taking this course.

por Simon C

16 de Ago de 2017

My background is in mathematics, I found this course had very good explanations as well as a range of optional further reading / exercises.

por Vijai K S

14 de Jun de 2016

This time it will be finished. I have such a craze on cryptography and network security. i want to finish the course perfectly this time :)

por Petar P

24 de Mai de 2020

Amazing content, great structure, easy examples even for first-timers, and a handful of extra-reading resources. Recommended for everyone.

por Sangar S

28 de Jun de 2020

This course is filled with a great amount of information covered at a fast pace. A must do course if you need to get into Cyber Security.

por Olusola A

12 de Jun de 2018

Good pace , reading along the transcribed speeches of the professor.The professor broke down the lesson into easily understandable bits.

por Waleed A

13 de Jun de 2017

This is really awesome for basic learners of cryptography. This course motivated me to choose Cybersecurity field for my future studies.

por Filip K

27 de Mai de 2021

T​hank you for creating this course and enabling anyone with a smartphone and an internet connection to learn this powerful technology.

por Vigneswaran R

31 de Out de 2019

Very interesting. A little fast paced. As suggested, we should pause, think, and then continue, in order to get most out of the course.

por Bastien T

25 de Fev de 2018

Many thanks to Dan Boneh and everyone involved in preparing this amazing course!

I can't wait for Cryptography 2 (hopefully this fall?).

por Humberto M

7 de Abr de 2017

Excellent course. Dan explains crypto from the ground up making it easy to understand more advanced constructions as the weeks advance.

por Мазин С В

24 de Ago de 2020

Very informative and convinient course, everything is pretty easy to understand thanks to Stanford University, Coursera and Dan Boneh!

por Wessel v W

28 de Nov de 2019

Awesome, good explanations, pretty hard on the math area (for me) but once you understand the way Dan explains it it's easy to follow.

por Augusto H d L Q

23 de Set de 2019

O Curso é ótimo, está me ajudando bastante, faço o download dos videos e do material e estudo em casa e me preparo para as avaliações!

por Jocelyn H

4 de Mai de 2017

This was a very helpful introductory course I would recommend to anyone with no experience. Lectures were clear and easily understood.

por James T

30 de Jun de 2021

Very good course for anyone with some programming background. An pre-requisite understanding of modular arithmetic would be helpful.