Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,490 classificações
735 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH
13 de Jan de 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
10 de Mar de 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 718 Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Pierre D

12 de Fev de 2017

This course is brillant, with awesome (optional) coding problems to learn who to go from theory to practice! Thanks for these wonderful materials.

por Christian F

1 de Mar de 2020

I think this course was an ecelent course. Too short and too many information. High-level teach by amazing Harvard professor. Thanks Dan Boneh.

por Mohamud A J

8 de Out de 2019

Excellent course material with even more excellent Professor. thank you prof. for your generosity. thank you coursera for making this available.

por Algorithm Y

1 de Mar de 2017

Thank you very much for anyone that make this course very interactive and fun. Special thank's for Prof. Dan Boneh as Instructor in this course.

por Bai S

7 de Ago de 2016

No matter whether you know what Cryptography is, and if you don't know whether you like it, you'll find the answer after taking this course.

por Simon C

16 de Ago de 2017

My background is in mathematics, I found this course had very good explanations as well as a range of optional further reading / exercises.

por Vijai K S

14 de Jun de 2016

This time it will be finished. I have such a craze on cryptography and network security. i want to finish the course perfectly this time :)

por Petar P

24 de Mai de 2020

Amazing content, great structure, easy examples even for first-timers, and a handful of extra-reading resources. Recommended for everyone.

por Sangar S

28 de Jun de 2020

This course is filled with a great amount of information covered at a fast pace. A must do course if you need to get into Cyber Security.

por Olusola A

12 de Jun de 2018

Good pace , reading along the transcribed speeches of the professor.The professor broke down the lesson into easily understandable bits.

por Waleed A

13 de Jun de 2017

This is really awesome for basic learners of cryptography. This course motivated me to choose Cybersecurity field for my future studies.

por Vigneswaran R

31 de Out de 2019

Very interesting. A little fast paced. As suggested, we should pause, think, and then continue, in order to get most out of the course.

por Bastien T

25 de Fev de 2018

Many thanks to Dan Boneh and everyone involved in preparing this amazing course!

I can't wait for Cryptography 2 (hopefully this fall?).

por Humberto M

7 de Abr de 2017

Excellent course. Dan explains crypto from the ground up making it easy to understand more advanced constructions as the weeks advance.

por Мазин С В

24 de Ago de 2020

Very informative and convinient course, everything is pretty easy to understand thanks to Stanford University, Coursera and Dan Boneh!

por Wessel v W

28 de Nov de 2019

Awesome, good explanations, pretty hard on the math area (for me) but once you understand the way Dan explains it it's easy to follow.

por Augusto H d L Q

23 de Set de 2019

O Curso é ótimo, está me ajudando bastante, faço o download dos videos e do material e estudo em casa e me preparo para as avaliações!

por Jocelyn H

4 de Mai de 2017

This was a very helpful introductory course I would recommend to anyone with no experience. Lectures were clear and easily understood.

por Rodrigo R P

21 de Nov de 2019

An amazing course. As a person who deals directly with cryptography i see myself with a huge knowledge improvement doing this course

por Satvik C

22 de Jan de 2017

There is no reason why this course deserves anything less than 5 stars.

Everthying is nicely explained and there is so much to learn.

por Andrés G

3 de Ago de 2016

Teacher is very clear and the course contents are very good. This course is highly recommendable to any who is interested in crypto.

por Manazir A

18 de Abr de 2016

Fantastic course. I am getting preliminary idea of cryptography from this course. Hope to take the "Cryptography II" course as well.

por JOHAN E

8 de Mar de 2018

Awesome course. Really tough math wise for me, having come into this straight out of high school. Made it though, and learnt heaps!

por carlos g

10 de Jan de 2018

great course i learn a lot and let me know that i need to learn a lot more, thanks Dan and all the folks that answer on the forums

por Purusharth A

4 de Nov de 2017

Best course for learning cryptography. Assignments questions are challenging and test every knowledge you learn during the course.