Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,651 classificações
771 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH
13 de Jan de 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
10 de Mar de 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtrar por:

751 — 758 de 758 Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Diego J H

16 de Set de 2017

The course was very good, but the pace was too fast, so eventually became the problem because it is

very difficult to follow. Anyway, it opened a new world to me and I'm willing to review many topics covered in this course

por Shahbaz H

24 de Jul de 2018

Very nice course , sometimes along there was some difficulty occurs but the support staff n teacher helps me a lot.Some practical implementation also missing from course.

por 黃筑渝

30 de Set de 2019

a little bit hard for no computer basic people

por Vaibhav D

8 de Dez de 2019

Unnecessary questions are asked

por Samuel L

31 de Jul de 2020

There's some good information in here, but it's way too mathematical for people who don't have a maths background. I have studied computer science but never liked maths, and I find the assessments confusing. There's a lot of maths discussion in the videos too that's equally puzzling and the focus is on theory as opposed to real world applications of cryptography. You can know a lot about cryptography without having to fully understand the maths behind it. If you're interested in learning about cryptography for the purposes of programming, then I suggest using another course which isn't as theoretical. There are a lot of better free online resources for beginners and non-maths students.

por Агеенко Г М

20 de Fev de 2021

Не выдали сертификат. Лекции полезные.

por Alex W

24 de Abr de 2021

The course assumes a solid understanding of university mathematics. I see reviews saying he just makes up mathematical notation, but he isn't, the professor assumes an understanding of Discrete Mathematics. If you haven't taken a Group Theory or Rings and Fields class you will not understand this course. It's not written anywhere, and the professor never says it. You are better off reading a textbook.

por Luís C D A J

7 de Set de 2016

Mentiroso, na descrição mostra que tem legenda para português porém o curso não tem legenda pt-br