Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,727 classificações
783 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH
13 de Jan de 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
10 de Mar de 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 769 Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Ben E

22 de Jun de 2018

This course was an excellent way to put all the ad hoc crypto knowledge I've picked up over the years on to a sound footing. It was very nicely structured and presented, and the optional programming challenges were great. Looking forward to Part 2!

por Manish M

6 de Mai de 2020

At first, it seems like there is a lot of concepts to digest but as the weeks pass, we can recognize some patterns in the various encryptions and way in which we create a challenger-adversary game. It was interesting and truly informative. Thanks!

por Henrik B

15 de Nov de 2016

I always wanted to know a bit more about cryptography, and this course is perfect as a starting point. It balances theory with practice. The part I enjoyed the most was the programming exercises where you could use some of the theory in practice.

por Алексей К

12 de Out de 2017

Great course. The amount of math is just enough for providing a solid theory background. All the materials are presented in a logical order and enhanced with good examples. The size of the course allows get accounted with essential fundamentals.

por Asaf S

25 de Jan de 2020

Thank you Prof. Dan Boneh and all coursera team, very mutch for a greate course, greate exams and lectures.

This course teaches you a lot through the lectures, excersises and exams and you get a greate academic study experience.

Yeshar koach!!!

por Arkady S

8 de Mar de 2021

The lectures are clear and well made. The assignments, especially the optional programming assignments are interesting and helpful for understanding the theory learned in the lectures and seeing some ways they can be applied. Awesome course.

por Deleted A

7 de Abr de 2016

Excellent course! I can recommend this to anyone who is not afraid of some basic math. But a person interested in cryptography should not be afraid of math, yielding that this course can be recommended to anyone interested in cryptography.

por Dasarapalli R R

20 de Abr de 2020

This course is a little difficult compared to any other courses i have taken in coursera. Very vast, problematic but fun to learn and Try to complete coding assignments, they are help in understanding the encryption techniques very well.

por Ian M

29 de Abr de 2020

Exceptional material for anyone wanting to add Cryptography to their toolbox. Previous maths knowledge doesn't hurt. And some basic coding knowledge, if you wish to engage with the additional material.

I eagerly await v.2 of this course!

por Georgios K

8 de Nov de 2017

Challenging, yet very informative. Dr. Boneh is extremely good at explaining the concepts of basic Cryptography. I especially liked the "proofs by images". Will be definitely going for Crypto 2 as soon as I have time available for it.

por Gustavo S

8 de Mar de 2016

When someone explains concepts and ideas in such an easy way, it means he/she understands fully what he talks about; this is the case of Professor Dan Boneh; I widely recommend this course for anyone interested in Cryptography topics.

por Jose J A A

10 de Fev de 2018

One of the best courses of my life, well planned, very up to date, with good examples, good academic level. Very recommendable for those who want to know the new discipline created in the term of the last century called cryptography.

por Boyd F

7 de Set de 2021

​Well organized course with excellent problem sets and exams. Covers basic crytoanalysis, MAC, symmetric cipher, key exchange and asymmetric encryption. Great introduction to the topic with a relatively low level of mathematics.

por Charif M

5 de Jul de 2021

Without any hesitation, one of the best computer science courses I've ever had. Dan is brilliant, straight to the point and very pedagogue. Thank you for this wonderful course, and looking forward to studying Cryptology II soon :)

por Aakash P

29 de Mai de 2021

Amazing course. Learnt a lot regarding crypto basics and concepts behind it. The math was a bit tough at some points but the explanations were excellent so that there is little to no doubts left at the end. Can't wait for Crypto 2

por Sönke B

20 de Mar de 2018

I learned a lot from this course. From my perspective (background in math), Boneh made a good trade-off between a rigorous approach and covering real-world crypto - both is covered to a sensible degree. Looking forward to part 2.

por John S

16 de Mai de 2017

Great course.

The material is explained masterfully. The exercises are interesting, challenging and effectively strengthen the knowledge acquired from the lectures. One of the best courses I've taken both in university and online.

por Hayyu I

26 de Jun de 2020

Dan Boneh is an excellent instructor - as you start wondering some questions during his lectures, the next minute he would answer it in the video. Some sections might be a bit too maths-heavy for those with no maths background.

por Oscar L

20 de Ago de 2020

Incredibly well explained- I learnt so much from a base of little knowledge and the format was really good. Weeks 7 and onwards are mentioned to be in a different course so I'll have to find that as well. Thank you very much!

por Antoine S

2 de Jul de 2016

It 's the second time I follow this course and I still find that so amazing. I'm waiting Crypto II until a year and I hope it will be released soon... Thanks Pr Boneh for sharing your little (for you) big (for me) knowledge !

por Michael B

14 de Fev de 2017

Really cool course that was fun and very informative. Really well designed quizzes, homeworks, and programming assignments. It was pretty difficult compared to most online courses but I guess that's expected from Stanford...

por Christopher H

22 de Nov de 2016

Time consuming and hard work but very rewarding. Took me several attempts to finish (other life commitments kept getting in the way).

Will be doing it at least once more to try and finish all the programming exercises too :)

por Puth G

24 de Dez de 2017

This Is AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Ted W

15 de Out de 2020

The extra assignments where the best! The lectures explain in a way it is easy to understand. And still the course holds a reasonable amount of mathematics and examples making the course a little more complex and deep.

por Yaprak O

14 de Out de 2019

Can be difficult at times but the concepts are definitely rewarding. The psets were creative and effectively asked students to apply concepts. Dan Boneh is articulate as always and knows how to get the subject across.