Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,727 classificações
783 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH
13 de Jan de 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
10 de Mar de 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 769 Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Martin K

11 de Jan de 2021

This pretty abstract and complicated subject is explained very well by Dan Boneh. Especially tricky issues such as "when is random random enough" or "how secure is this encryption" are molded into clear and concise mathematical definitions and Professor Boneh explains it clearly without any unnecessary pump or circumstance.

por Pawel W

8 de Abr de 2017

FANTASTIC course!!! No better place to learn Cryptography. Prof. Boneh has amazing ability to explain difficult concepts in an easy way. Don't get me wrong - it's not super easy topic but the way you are guided step by step makes it the best Crypto course on Earth! EXCELLENT JOB!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Naftali A W

14 de Jun de 2020

This is just about the best course of taken so far. The videos are very informative, the notes are loaded with relevant information and the discussion forum crowns it all as my questions got answered timely. I loved taking this course and I strongly recommend it to anyone interested in learning network security.

por Brett P

17 de Ago de 2020

Great introduction to the mathematical theory behind cryptography primitives. Sometimes fast-paced and hard to keep up with. I was looking for something more along the lines of applied-cryptography but saw the high rating so I took the course. I will now look at one of the applied-crypto courses offered.

por Nikita K

25 de Fev de 2017

The way material is presented and the cource pace is perfect. After lessons the topics are clear and there will be much more understanding why all those crypto libraries are built like they're built, and how to use them even in case the API is not elegant and is error prone. Can't wait until part II!

por Dzejlan

7 de Jun de 2016

I didn't have time to finish but first couple of weeks were great, a lot of math concepts sometimes hard to grasp but I like it, that is why I enrolled, I recommend it for anybody who knows some math and want to know history, how it works and background of cryptography from beginning till this day.

por Andrei P

19 de Jun de 2018

Great intro to crypto, I learned a lot, from easy to more sophisticated things. But all in all, the way of thinking is what I liked the most, building everything on logic. I thought the course was well structured and its homeworks were a great resource to learn more and ask myself more questions.

por vansh j

29 de Jun de 2020

Extremely well planed. Maintains a balance between introducing the ideas, implementations of various cryptos while still keeping up with all the relevant mathematics behind them. you will come out of this course understanding the cryptography far better than you did before, Highly recommended!

por Chloe E G

15 de Jun de 2020

Really good explainations of each concept throughout the videos. Would really recommend to anyone, even those with little to no mathematical skill beforehand. Haven't used maths in years but with these videos and the extra reading recommended I managed to understand each concept and pass. :)

por Qi N

2 de Jul de 2017

Great Course! It is hard and mind-energy consuming while listening to the video (sometimes I have to repeat again and again to get what he says), but gives me a good intro to cryptography. I would probably read the articles he recommended and finish those optional programming projects later.

por Peter O

15 de Nov de 2017

I got a great overview of crypto. Most interesting thing is that the developer should be very careful on every even small detail during the implementation due to different possible types of attack. Big plus are also the (non mandatory) homeworks. I'm excited to continue with Crypto II - ho

por Sajjad A

14 de Abr de 2019

The Best Course for The one who really want to be skilled with CryptoGraphy, as it is the only and best way of learning cryptography.

This course is simply life changing, I suggest to everyone that enrolled here as soon as possible, else you will get old to learn these techniques later.

por Fred X

7 de Jan de 2019

LOVE this course and cannot wait to start Part II: Professor Boneh is a wonderful professor and he truly enjoys teaching this course. Some mathematical background is required, however, and some of the formulation at this points look unnecessary (but also necessary for being rigorous)

por Konstantinos G

10 de Nov de 2017

Thank you very much professor Dan Boneh it was an honor.

Manu thanks to Stanford University for giving me the chance to participate in this amazing course.

Looking forward to Cryprography II.

Have a nice day and continue making our dreams come true step by step.

Greetings from Greece.

por Rehan V

1 de Ago de 2019

Amazing course. I learnt a good deal about the vast cryptography world. Dan Boneh is an amazing teacher, there's so much more that I have to learn to understand the complex crypto world. This course helped me design products which meet cryptography standards. Thank you very much

por Vishwas P

11 de Jul de 2017

Exceptional course on getting basics of cryptography. Not only teaches the theory, also gives practical advice on what is the right choice as of today. Looking forwarding to Cryptography II class stating September. I only wish, I had more time to finishing programming exercises.

por Kedar J

5 de Jan de 2018

Initial lectures set the stage for building more complex schemes. One of the most intense courses I have taken. Prof. Boneh is so passionate about the topic and a great teacher. He really wants you to get the topic. Awesome course! Thank you and looking forward to Crypto II.

por Nazim

20 de Dez de 2016

Usually cryptography is something what developers don't like to touch or pay attention to. Fortunately, most crypto features are available: just use openssl. But understanding is still important, though the course was very helpful for me. Thank you very much, Dan Boneh.

por Geoff E

9 de Jan de 2017

A great introduction to cryptography. The material is all contained in the lecture videos making it easy to work through. The notation becomes a little hard to keep track of following week 4 but that's probably my fault for not committing it to memory thoroughly enough

por Tobin H

18 de Jan de 2021

I found this course really challenging. Dan's explanations are amazing and the speed of the course is great. Highly recommend. I'll be back to do this course again because the material is so good (and I did not do the optional programming tasks which I want to do).

por Filip R

20 de Nov de 2016

The course is very well structured and gives overview of whole flow and systematically prepares us to understand each of the part. I am really looking forward to Crypto II, where will be described more things about certificate and new exchange protocols. Thank you.

por Vlastimil P

14 de Jan de 2017

This course is definitely worth the time -- the explanations are very logical with refined transitions from topic to topic. I enjoyed every part of it including the tests and programming assignments. Thank you very much for filling many gaps in my knowledge!

por Manana M H

7 de Mar de 2019

This is the best course for a beginner especially in terms of understanding the concept of security in relation to encryption schemes that are used in practice today. This course best explains security of encryption algorithms. Looking forward to crypto II.

por Jason M

25 de Jun de 2017

Honestly, a great course in Cryptography. The professor is very lucid and clear. Notation isn't too heavy and the ideas in this course are explained very clearly. Yes, you might have to pause and rewind some of the videos, but that's just because it's math.

por Albert L

16 de Nov de 2021

G​reat class that provides the basic understandingof cryptography and what the common pitfalls (and reasoning behind) that most developers encountered. Strongly recommend for anyone who needs to deal with security and/or privacy issues in system design.