Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,687 classificações
778 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH
13 de Jan de 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

LG
15 de Dez de 2017

This course gives is perfect to start learning cryptography, explanations are detailed, topics carefully selected combining theory with real world examples and making emphasis in important details.

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 765 Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Tristan B

17 de Nov de 2019

Good overall course, it could use an update on some minor points. Theory is a strong part of the course. I hope the Crypto II course will be up one day.

por Ameer T

29 de Out de 2018

Best cryptography course ever!! Detailed and clear explanation, fun, nice quizzes. But it would be better if the pace was a little bit slower.

por Mohammed R U

30 de Jul de 2017

Excellent Course to understand the Crypto Construction, Possible Attacks, Semantic Security and pplications of crypto in real world scenarios

por Bruno V

1 de Jul de 2018

Great course. Not easy to sustain the rhythm, I prefer "at your own pace" kind of course, where you have time to dig into the subject.

por Shrihari S

29 de Mai de 2018

The contents are presented in a super good way, this is the best way for anyone to learn basic and essential concepts on cryptography.

por Thierry L

12 de Mai de 2016

Very good course with a level accessible without the need to be a mathematical guru. Maybe some videos are a little beat too long.

por Nicholas J

2 de Jul de 2017

Above all, the clarity, quality and engaging nature of Professors Boneh's videos made this a great learning experience. Thanks.

por Quentin D

6 de Abr de 2017

Very interesting but sometimes too detailed. Courses often needs good knowledge in mathematics althought there are some reviews.

por Zhe Z

20 de Set de 2017

A bit hard to follow some of the math stuff if you don't have a background it in, but pretty informative course overall

por Unai E

8 de Set de 2017

Course is very interesting but, in my opinion, it is a bit theoretical. I would like the course were more practical.

por Simone B

16 de Out de 2016

Fantastic course that gives the basic notions of cryptography. Both practical a theoretical tests are very useful.

por cyril m

9 de Jun de 2016

Great course, but a bit disappointed by the fact that I'll have to do it all over again to get a certificate.

por Nitin

14 de Abr de 2017

The Course has been more about knowing about and implementing them and has been more helpfull in doing so.

por Shashank V

21 de Jan de 2018

Exceptional Course .. Especially he lectures were clearly explained. But the exercises were a bit tough.

por Luis J d C

17 de Set de 2021

Need some base for the new students on this subject, or recommend some first steps before this course

por Roland d B

20 de Nov de 2016

Very thorough, lot's of math. A bit too academic for my taste, it's not really useful in practice.

por Nathan M

14 de Mai de 2019

Pretty good, though needs more basic understanding. Quite a bit of prereq's for this course!

por Alessandro D C

28 de Abr de 2019

(+) Really good training also for beginners.

(-) Sometimes the teacher talks very quickly.

por Deleted A

3 de Abr de 2020

given videos is not helping to do the given problems in the quiz (not all, some problems)

por Ratnabh k r

17 de Jun de 2018

this course has really helped me to build the basic knowledge in the field of security.

por Adeen A

8 de Jan de 2018

Really enjoyed taking this course. Hoping to learn more, Inshaa Allah(God willing).

por Prathamesh P

31 de Ago de 2021

It covers theory concepts very greatly, but still lacks in practical solving

por Enrique P

22 de Mai de 2017

Excellent course!

I have learned Cryptography, Python and Number Theory

por Antariksha M

1 de Set de 2019

Great , Enjoyed the complete session ,waiting for the next session :)

por Jason B

15 de Jul de 2017

Very good course.. I learned a lot about how cryptography works.