Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,488 classificações
735 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH
13 de Jan de 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
10 de Mar de 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 718 Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Davide

11 de Ago de 2020

Great course. Arguments are explained quickly but clear. Very good the quality of lectures and slides.

por Dalton P

17 de Dez de 2018

Challenging Interesting Course. Really goes thought very basic concepts to build everything bottom up!

por Alexey A

11 de Mar de 2018

The schedule was very tough. There were a lot of tests in the end of each module. But it was worth it.

por Nicolai S

4 de Jun de 2017

I did a lot of crypto back at the university. This is a great opportunity for a thorough refreshment.

por Julien C

31 de Mai de 2017

Excellent material to learn what "security" means, and what algorithms have been built to improve it.

por yuji w

22 de Fev de 2017

it is a great course, covers a lots of different area with details and concepts. i like it very much.

por Stefan H

19 de Set de 2017

Very thorough course and engaged presentation. Thanks for providing, and waiting for the sequel ...

por Daniel D

25 de Out de 2016

Excellent introduction to crypto primitives with gentle coverage of formal definitions and methods.

por Ed K

15 de Fev de 2018

This was an excellent introduction to a topic that is difficult to understand at the detail level.

por Pramanshu R

13 de Jun de 2017

Complete introduction to basic aspects of cryptography along with required pre-requisite of maths.

por Joaquín H R

21 de Jun de 2020

Excellent content and the teacher is very clear. A decent mathematical background is recommended.

por J.P. H D A

3 de Out de 2017

Your course is very much informative and the quiz gives scope for self exploration on the topics.

por Deleted A

31 de Mar de 2016

This course is one of the best course I have tried lately and I cannot wait for Cryptography 2.

por Radhika P S

4 de Jan de 2018

The explanation was very clear provided with adequate examples and timely discussion on forum.

por Bennett M

11 de Dez de 2017

Very thorough, clear, coverage of cryptography fundamentals. Projects are fun and instructive!

por Pregie A T G

5 de Jun de 2016

I learned a lot about this course. This is a very helpful addition knowledge to my profession.

por Liang

17 de Mar de 2016

I have already finished this course in 2014. This is my second time. Five-star recommendation!

por El H I N

28 de Mar de 2019

My first experience in coursera, material is clear, examples are good. Thanks for this class.

por Tigran S

6 de Mai de 2018

Very very good and interesting course. The professor is also very good. Thank you very much.

por Aditya C

28 de Mar de 2018

Learnt a lot from this course and the content was also in sync with my curriculum in college.

por Jens V M

28 de Jan de 2021

Excellent. Good pace and just right level of quiz questions (not too easy! and not too hard)

por Hyo S L

24 de Set de 2019

It's really good and valuable lecture. Thank you professor and coursera. I do not forget it.

por Amit A

30 de Jan de 2018

Very good course but some topics at the end are left to be covered. Waiting for next course.

por ravindu k t

6 de Fev de 2021

This course is very well explained and very stimulating. Breaking the edge of cryptography.

por Zeeshan A

17 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course, had fun learning the basics of cryptography. Can't wait for Cryptography II