Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,429 classificações
722 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH
13 de Jan de 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
10 de Mar de 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 705 Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Julien C

31 de Mai de 2017

Excellent material to learn what "security" means, and what algorithms have been built to improve it.

por yuji w

22 de Fev de 2017

it is a great course, covers a lots of different area with details and concepts. i like it very much.

por Stefan H

19 de Set de 2017

Very thorough course and engaged presentation. Thanks for providing, and waiting for the sequel ...

por Daniel D

25 de Out de 2016

Excellent introduction to crypto primitives with gentle coverage of formal definitions and methods.

por Ed K

15 de Fev de 2018

This was an excellent introduction to a topic that is difficult to understand at the detail level.

por Pramanshu R

13 de Jun de 2017

Complete introduction to basic aspects of cryptography along with required pre-requisite of maths.

por Joaquín H R

21 de Jun de 2020

Excellent content and the teacher is very clear. A decent mathematical background is recommended.

por J.P. H D A

3 de Out de 2017

Your course is very much informative and the quiz gives scope for self exploration on the topics.

por Deleted A

31 de Mar de 2016

This course is one of the best course I have tried lately and I cannot wait for Cryptography 2.

por Radhika P S

3 de Jan de 2018

The explanation was very clear provided with adequate examples and timely discussion on forum.

por Bennett M

11 de Dez de 2017

Very thorough, clear, coverage of cryptography fundamentals. Projects are fun and instructive!

por Pregie A T G

5 de Jun de 2016

I learned a lot about this course. This is a very helpful addition knowledge to my profession.

por Liang

17 de Mar de 2016

I have already finished this course in 2014. This is my second time. Five-star recommendation!

por El H I N

28 de Mar de 2019

My first experience in coursera, material is clear, examples are good. Thanks for this class.

por Tigran S

6 de Mai de 2018

Very very good and interesting course. The professor is also very good. Thank you very much.

por Aditya C

28 de Mar de 2018

Learnt a lot from this course and the content was also in sync with my curriculum in college.

por Hyo S L

24 de Set de 2019

It's really good and valuable lecture. Thank you professor and coursera. I do not forget it.

por Amit A

30 de Jan de 2018

Very good course but some topics at the end are left to be covered. Waiting for next course.

por Zeeshan A

17 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course, had fun learning the basics of cryptography. Can't wait for Cryptography II

por B K R

13 de Abr de 2016

Excellent course, even the persons lacking the very basics of cryptography can understand.

por Krishna R

3 de Mai de 2019

A theoretically rigorous course that really needs time and lots of dedication to succeed.

por Nilo

13 de Mar de 2017

Thanks for Coursera to give me a valuable opportunity to improve my skills coursera rocks

por Pradeep K

8 de Nov de 2018

I feel I learnt a lot about cryptography

through this course and understood it's bounces.

por Maxy

21 de Jul de 2020

A very good course for beginners.

More practical session is needed for next level course

por Dawit T F

30 de Jan de 2020

it is so amazing and it gives me a great opportunities to me to develop my future plan.