Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,381 classificações
707 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH
13 de Jan de 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
10 de Mar de 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 690 Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Igor T

28 de Jun de 2017

This course is excellent, it fullfills what is promised in the course intro through crystal clear explanations.

por Matthew R S

12 de Dez de 2016

great introduction to crypto.

Enjoyable and well designed course. Challenging material and practical exercises.

por 洪恒藝

23 de Mar de 2016

Very very interesting topic. I like this course so much. It is the key to the information security. Thank you.

por Pedro G

5 de Jun de 2017

Stanford's MOOCs are the best! They are hard but always worth the effort. And can't wait for Cryptography II.

por Keshav S A

19 de Out de 2020

I have greatly enjoyed the course though learning has been slow for me as I have been out of touch too long.

por Lauris L

21 de Abr de 2018

Very hard course although explained very well, takes a lot of time to understand every concept but worth it.

por Sebastien A

6 de Abr de 2020

Great course, some difficulty reading notation, I would make the questions a bit more verbose in the tests

por Mostafa B

16 de Mar de 2018

Thank you very much for this amazing course, my priorities in software has been changed after this course.

por Boyan

24 de Jul de 2017

Pretty informative course! Material was well presented and seemed up-to-date. Looking forward to Crypto 2!

por Nelson P V

27 de Mar de 2020

Excellent courseware and delivery! I highly recommend digital security professionals to take this course.

por bdug

14 de Out de 2019

Gives a very good comprehensive view of cryptography. One regret: should have included digital signatures

por Fernando G

26 de Fev de 2017

Excellent course, i recommend it to any one willing to start understanding and working with cryptography.

por Partha M

19 de Nov de 2016

Really helps to understand the underlying concepts of SSl and hence helps understand the working of SSL.

por amit a

9 de Mar de 2019

I feel pretty pleasure for finishing this course. The teacher is patient and knowledgeable, I like him!

por Arshi B

20 de Out de 2020

A broad, fundamental dive into private and public key encryption systems. Challenging and informative!

por Davide

11 de Ago de 2020

Great course. Arguments are explained quickly but clear. Very good the quality of lectures and slides.

por Dalton P

17 de Dez de 2018

Challenging Interesting Course. Really goes thought very basic concepts to build everything bottom up!

por Alexey A

11 de Mar de 2018

The schedule was very tough. There were a lot of tests in the end of each module. But it was worth it.

por Nicolai S

4 de Jun de 2017

I did a lot of crypto back at the university. This is a great opportunity for a thorough refreshment.

por Julien C

31 de Mai de 2017

Excellent material to learn what "security" means, and what algorithms have been built to improve it.

por yuji w

22 de Fev de 2017

it is a great course, covers a lots of different area with details and concepts. i like it very much.

por Stefan H

19 de Set de 2017

Very thorough course and engaged presentation. Thanks for providing, and waiting for the sequel ...

por Daniel D

25 de Out de 2016

Excellent introduction to crypto primitives with gentle coverage of formal definitions and methods.

por Ed K

15 de Fev de 2018

This was an excellent introduction to a topic that is difficult to understand at the detail level.

por Pramanshu R

13 de Jun de 2017

Complete introduction to basic aspects of cryptography along with required pre-requisite of maths.