Chevron Left
Voltar para Cryptography and Information Theory

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cryptography and Information Theory da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.4
estrelas
228 classificações
40 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Cryptography and Information Theory! This course combines cryptography (the techniques for protecting information from unauthorized access) and information theory (the study of information coding and transfer). More specifically, the course studies cryptography from the information-theoretical perspectives and discuss the concepts such as entropy and the attacker knowledge capabilities, e.g., Kerckhoff's Principle. It also contrasts information-theoretic security and computational security to highlight the different train of thoughts that drive the cryptographic algorithmic construction and the security analyses. This course is a part of the Applied Cryptography specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Jul 04, 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

GL

Apr 26, 2020

By learning this course i have gained some extra knowledge in cryptography. This course helped me to complete my final year project.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 41 Avaliações para o Cryptography and Information Theory

por Tanmoy K D

Jul 17, 2020

I absolutely loved this course. Although the content was already under my grasp, but it was a great experience going through them again. Everything is explained clearly and precisely. Highly recommended for everyone.

por Cian B A L

Jun 19, 2020

Really nice, even if you are a beginner with Cryptographic Theories/ Information Theories. A fast course and also a very informative one! Would recommend if you have a background in Math and Algorithms.

por Roman T

Jan 21, 2018

The course is brilliant! Mr Chang explains everything clearly, so that you can understand the material even if you don't have much time to deal with it.

por Sathishkumar S

Jul 04, 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

por GOLLA V L

Apr 26, 2020

By learning this course i have gained some extra knowledge in cryptography. This course helped me to complete my final year project.

por Joyce D

Jun 10, 2020

Course was really nice and informative. It helps a lot in cryptographic domain related work. Thanks a lot to the instructor....

por Bahubali M A

Apr 18, 2020

This course helps in developing research and teaching skills.The overall course contents covered were excellent.

Thank You.

por Georgios P

May 16, 2019

A very neat and easy to follow course that introduces the basic concepts of cryptography and its use in modern world!

por Adri J J J

May 17, 2020

Good course...provides the fundamental idea behind the relationship between cryptography and information theory...

por Deleted A

Nov 14, 2018

The course mainly covers criteria for security. I need more of cryptography in it. Its not completely useful.

por Shubham D

Jan 14, 2018

This is fabulous course that i found, great assignment and questions make this course course worth full.

por SHRADHANAND V

Apr 27, 2020

good information about cryptography and entropy and information theory

por Muskan J

Jul 17, 2020

Course is very simple to follow with good questions in the quizes

por Diyorbek R

Jan 27, 2018

Interesting both theoretical and practical part of the course

por SIDDHARTH S

Jun 06, 2020

It was a great course and the tutor explained it well.

por Mr.Arif M A

May 10, 2020

Learn new concept - Entropy information

por Anton P

Dec 19, 2017

It's ok, it's easy to learn! THX!

por T K

Jul 16, 2020

A good introductory course

por Oliver J E O

Dec 17, 2018

Simple, and effective :-)

por M M S

Feb 09, 2018

very very useful for me

por Giovanny O

Aug 14, 2020

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

por Akash

Oct 19, 2018

EXCELLENT

por Ajith G N

May 20, 2020

basics

por Bryan C

Jul 05, 2018

Overall really good. Instructor sometimes mispeaks and then writes something different down during the math sessions. This happens a couple of times with variable names. When mixed with some questionable handwriting which I assume is due to the digitizer it makes it hard to follow and you have to rewind to figure out what he meant instead of what he said but this is only a few times and it is possible. Overall I like the instructor, I like the content, and I learned.

por Frode

Nov 19, 2017

The course was quite superficial on some topics, but keeping in mind that this is mostly a ramp-up to subsequent crypto courses, I think it was OK. The whiteboard segments are great, probably the best part of the course. The instructor is clear and pleasant to listen to. Spreading it over 4 weeks is too generous, it could probably be shortened to 3 or even 2. Thanks!