Chevron Left
Voltar para Cryptography and Information Theory

Cryptography and Information Theory, University of Colorado System

4.3
56 classificações
12 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Welcome to Cryptography and Information Theory! This course combines cryptography (the techniques for protecting information from unauthorized access) and information theory (the study of information coding and transfer). More specifically, the course studies cryptography from the information-theoretical perspectives and discuss the concepts such as entropy and the attacker knowledge capabilities, e.g., Kerckhoff's Principle. It also contrasts information-theoretic security and computational security to highlight the different train of thoughts that drive the cryptographic algorithmic construction and the security analyses. This course is a part of the Applied Cryptography specialization....

Melhores avaliações

por RS

Nov 14, 2018

The course mainly covers criteria for security. I need more of cryptography in it. Its not completely useful.

por SD

Jan 14, 2018

This is fabulous course that i found, great assignment and questions make this course course worth full.

Filtrar por:

13 avaliações

por Oliver Jesús Espinosa Olvera

Dec 17, 2018

Simple, and effective :-)

por Raman Singla

Nov 14, 2018

The course mainly covers criteria for security. I need more of cryptography in it. Its not completely useful.

por Akash

Oct 19, 2018

EXCELLENT

por Bryan Copeland

Jul 05, 2018

Overall really good. Instructor sometimes mispeaks and then writes something different down during the math sessions. This happens a couple of times with variable names. When mixed with some questionable handwriting which I assume is due to the digitizer it makes it hard to follow and you have to rewind to figure out what he meant instead of what he said but this is only a few times and it is possible. Overall I like the instructor, I like the content, and I learned.

por Tarasenko Vladyslav

Mar 22, 2018

too short explanations sometimes

por M M SRAVANI

Feb 09, 2018

very very useful for me

por Diyorbek Rustamov

Jan 27, 2018

Interesting both theoretical and practical part of the course

por Roman Tarasov

Jan 21, 2018

The course is brilliant! Mr Chang explains everything clearly, so that you can understand the material even if you don't have much time to deal with it.

por Shubham Dhanuka

Jan 14, 2018

This is fabulous course that i found, great assignment and questions make this course course worth full.

por CHITTILLA VENKATA VISWANATH

Jan 13, 2018

Nice course and lectures