Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
629 classificações
138 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The sudden rise in the value of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, and its subsequent decline, focused the world’s attention on cryptocurrencies as a means of payment. Blockchain technology powers Bitcoin and has been hyped as the next new, transformative technology. In this course, we first discuss the technical underpinnings of blockchain and review key concepts such as decentralization and consensus algorithms. We then examine blockchain as an asset and review the dynamics of the cryptocurrency markets. Finally, we examine blockchain as a business solution, with a focus on understanding business cases in which blockchain does and does not make sense....

Melhores avaliações

SK
13 de Abr de 2020

It is really awesome course. Concepts are clearly explained by the professor. Graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & University of Michigan.

OD
21 de Abr de 2020

The information is really valuable. The authors should review some of the sound in the last week, though. I really appreciate the conceptual maps the authors worked on, very useful!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 139 Avaliações para o Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained

por Osman Z A

19 de Set de 2021

Excellent introduction material on blockchain and cryptocurrency. I enjoyed the lectures, working on the assignment and my understanding on the material is reinforced by taking the quiz.

por Omar U E D

22 de Abr de 2020

The information is really valuable. The authors should review some of the sound in the last week, though. I really appreciate the conceptual maps the authors worked on, very useful!

por Anastasija T

7 de Nov de 2020

I very excited about the first and second courses. The lecturer is very smart. The deep knowledge and professional representation catches you and keeps on track through the course.

por Roselle K

11 de Mai de 2020

Perfect balance of thorough and simple explanations, They cover all the crucial concepts but explain it so that even a complete novice can understand. Very interesting!

por 19-UBU-140 B S A

5 de Jun de 2021

this much helpful because i invested in bitcion without any knowledge because my friend has some profit but now i have learned a lot of things about cryptro currency

por Stephanie C

4 de Jul de 2020

Very nice introductory course which explained "Bitcoin" and "Ethereum" proof-of-work and proof-of-stake concept. The pros and the drawbacks of cryptocurrency.

por Saeed A Q

7 de Dez de 2021

Explianed in a simple and enjoyable way for a comlex topic like Blockchain. Highly recommended to grasp good understanding of this emerging technology.

por Stephen H

13 de Abr de 2021

Important addition to the FinTech Specialization. Nice overview with just the right information to build upon. Well presented. Excellent overall.

por Rachita .

22 de Mai de 2020

A great course to begin with, thank you for bestowing me with the tremendous amount of knowledge and understanding on blockchain technology.

por Jalil H

26 de Set de 2021

the information is really valuable. understanding more about blockchain and crypto and the way mr ANDREW..explained really appreciat it ...

por Anthony G

8 de Abr de 2020

Great overview of blockchain and cryptocurrency for non-coders. This course demystified BitCoin and cryptocurrency in a couple of weeks.

por Chibuzor N

20 de Out de 2020

Great course to get started on block chain and cryptocurrency (especially if you're a tech enthusiast)! I'd give it ten stars if I could.

por Ishita J

11 de Abr de 2020

An amazing course. Explained the working of bitcoin, euthereum and regular banking systems as well. Had a wonderful time doing the course

por Alejandro T A

22 de Mar de 2021

It was a very good experience learning about something new, i want to start making money online using cryptocurrency and investing

por Luis C R

26 de Fev de 2021

Great course to get started on the crypto world. Very little technical explanation which makes it perfect for all types of public.

por Marco A V G

25 de Ago de 2020

You get a really good understanding of how it works as a whole, along with material on investing and security matters.

por Lambertus d G

15 de Ago de 2021

G​reat course with great insights. Learning about blockchain and crypto from the ground up. Highly recommended!

por Chijioke O K

14 de Jan de 2022

Andrew Wu and the faculty team have done an excellent work in demystifying and presenting an objective course

por Archana V J

13 de Set de 2020

Very good content, excellent instructor. Provides you with the holistic view of Crypto world. Very well done.

por Sarah D

21 de Mai de 2021

great introduction to cryptocurrency and blockchain - much easier to understand than the Wharton course

por Catalina S B

28 de Jun de 2021

The course that gives you the knowledge you must have for the world of blockchain and cryptocurrencies

por Neha P S

4 de Mai de 2020

all very comprehensive and exemplified explanation of the common blockchain and cryptocurrency market

por Dr. H S

18 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course. Professor Andrew is one of the best professors. He explained concepts really well.

por Ch A S

26 de Jul de 2020

excellent instructor and the concepts are very clearly explained in detail. Thank you so much!

por CHEE Y L

1 de Jan de 2022

Excellent course. The lecturer has presented the materials very interestingly and clearly !