Chevron Left
Voltar para Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
510 classificações
143 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Thinking and doing the same things faster and better is not enough for innovation; we need creativity. Fortunately, creativity is a skill you can learn. This course will examine when, why, and how you can be creative so you can go through the creative process more efficiently and effectively. It teaches concrete steps to enable you to change your perspective to see new possibilities and solutions. It clarifies what to expect from the creative process and provides support for how you can sustain your progress. It also provides guidance on leading a supportive culture for creativity. The result is an ability to increase your own creativity and that of your teams and organizations so as to recognize and develop new opportunities. You will be able to: - Identify and generate opportunities to be creative and launch the innovation process - Intentionally and confidently enter and proceed through the creative process - Foster and sustain the creativity of others This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

SP
16 de Jun de 2020

Excellent! Well structured. Coursera is a great platform. The professors are engaging and seem to really care about their students. I learned a lot over the last 4 modules.

CO
28 de Abr de 2021

I really enjoyed this course - the instructors were fantastic and the case studies they shared to help drive the concepts home/make them real to us were great. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

126 — 141 de 141 Avaliações para o Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives

por Vjaceslavs L

10 de Dez de 2020

Very valuable course to understand an inner mechanism of creativity. At the same time the core idea about the creativity structure and tools is rather short and compact, so I found the course had bit too much repeating and could be performed in faster pace.

por Busisiwe M

12 de Set de 2020

The module provided me with very practical tools I can utilize to move beyond the current perspective into a more creative space. I am looking forward to implementing these tools.

por Kristen M

9 de Jun de 2019

The professors put a ton of effort and passion into this course. The videos are little too long and they speak slowly, so I recommend setting the speed to 1.25x.

por Mariana I

5 de Dez de 2018

Do not actually like when there two persons in the same video talking, too much "right" "right" "right"

por Sanskar D

2 de Ago de 2020

Well structured content with appropriate focus on concept and example.Thank you for the course

por Adrian H

5 de Jul de 2017

Very entertaining and informative lectures, but the assignments were a bit dull.

por Bencherki M

6 de Abr de 2020

Leaned a lot from the class, worth the time spent

por Silvana s z

15 de Dez de 2020

I enjoyed the course. Thank you

por Narendra P

19 de Set de 2020

good

por MADUFORO S A

11 de Ago de 2020

GOOD

por Jennifer N

11 de Jun de 2018

The class is taught primarily by watching 2 professors have a dialogue on creative topics. I feel like I am observing a conversation and trying to learn from it rather than being taught concepts and being provided examples. They also introduce a tool called PAGES. I wasn't able to find any information about this on the internet so I am assuming it is a tool that was designed by the professors. I find it helpful in some ways and creatively stifling in other ways. I find this class more of a "YouTube" style of learning versus a true MBA level class. I think the professors are very intelligent and there are great morsels to grab, but I think this class should be redesigned with one professor. The objectives and concepts should be more clear; definitions and examples need to be less ambiguous.

por Douglas P

22 de Jan de 2021

Im not saying the two giving the class are confusing but in true they are. Its a bad combination .. When each of them are alone they are super and very smart Teachers but the joking back and forth is not as witty as they think for other but rather confusing

por François G

15 de Dez de 2017

Interesting course for understanding the levers for becoming innovative.

The videos a very long though: the course could benefit from shorters videos, going quicker to the point with less conversation bewteen the two teachers

por Nishant C

8 de Ago de 2017

For major part of the course, only thing taught was the required shift in perspective. I would have liked more examples and ways to apply these learnings.

por Alex B

10 de Jan de 2021

personally didn't like this course because of the archaic framework were suggested

por Sitendu R

27 de Set de 2020

very weak theory, poor course, waste of time