Chevron Left
Voltar para Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
352 classificações
91 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Thinking and doing the same things faster and better is not enough; we need creativity. Fortunately, creativity is a skill you can learn. This course will examine when, why, and how we can be creative. It examines the cues that trigger us to consider being creative. It provides a road map of the creative process – the process of changing our perspectives – and the kinds of outcomes that result from creativity. It examines how we can go through the creative process more efficiently and more effectively by examining what is changing about our thinking and how we can make those changes. The end result is more flexible thinking that can be used to recognize and develop new opportunities....

Melhores avaliações

SA

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent! Well structured. Coursera is a great platform. The professors are engaging and seem to really care about their students. I learned a lot over the last 4 modules.

EK

May 23, 2020

This course was very well structured and a nice introduction to creativity. I found it really interesting even though I had studied creativity at length before.

Filtrar por:

76 — 91 de 91 Avaliações para o Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives

por R. R

Apr 14, 2020

G

por VIKRAM S

Jan 29, 2020

.

por Tommaso L P

Mar 10, 2019

I enjoyed this third course in the Innovation: form Creativity to Entrepreneurship series very much, as much as the two first ones! I particularly appreciated the format of the assignments, which really helped me think in a more creative way about my current project on clean meat. Congrats!

por Steven M

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyable class with versatile content that can apply to business or personal creativity. There's a core of useful information, but probably more repetition than needed. The professors are animated and interesting, but the dialog format isn't as concise and efficient in terms of time.

por Kristen M

Jun 09, 2019

The professors put a ton of effort and passion into this course. The videos are little too long and they speak slowly, so I recommend setting the speed to 1.25x.

por Mariana I

Dec 05, 2018

Do not actually like when there two persons in the same video talking, too much "right" "right" "right"

por Sanskar D

Aug 02, 2020

Well structured content with appropriate focus on concept and example.Thank you for the course

por Adrian H

Jul 05, 2017

Very entertaining and informative lectures, but the assignments were a bit dull.

por Bencherki M

Apr 06, 2020

Leaned a lot from the class, worth the time spent

por MADUFORO S A

Jul 28, 2020

GOOD

por Jennifer N

Jun 12, 2018

The class is taught primarily by watching 2 professors have a dialogue on creative topics. I feel like I am observing a conversation and trying to learn from it rather than being taught concepts and being provided examples. They also introduce a tool called PAGES. I wasn't able to find any information about this on the internet so I am assuming it is a tool that was designed by the professors. I find it helpful in some ways and creatively stifling in other ways. I find this class more of a "YouTube" style of learning versus a true MBA level class. I think the professors are very intelligent and there are great morsels to grab, but I think this class should be redesigned with one professor. The objectives and concepts should be more clear; definitions and examples need to be less ambiguous.

por François G

Dec 15, 2017

Interesting course for understanding the levers for becoming innovative.

The videos a very long though: the course could benefit from shorters videos, going quicker to the point with less conversation bewteen the two teachers

por Nishant C

Aug 08, 2017

For major part of the course, only thing taught was the required shift in perspective. I would have liked more examples and ways to apply these learnings.

por Abdurrahman S

Nov 30, 2019

No slides summing up speeches.

por Deleted A

May 06, 2019

This is a course with no teaching tools

And no standards or creative presentation of content

just talk

por Hao F

Dec 13, 2017

Hope some slides can be added in the future rather than they are just talking to each other.