Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
3,122 classificações
918 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

Melhores avaliações

OE
29 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

M
22 de Jul de 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 927 Avaliações para o Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

por Yudha S

10 de Jun de 2021

I like this course, the materials given are fully easy to understand and the mentor also makes me enjoy the whole course.

por Kawar S

9 de Jun de 2020

Loved the activities and discussions and the videos where the students were practically using these creativity tools.

por F S

25 de Jan de 2021

Thanks for your great efforts.

I believe that some concepts were not easily understandable for all culture members.

por Jonathan C C K

21 de Mai de 2020

Giving me an insight on how to get new ideas to solve some of the problem. Different way to generate new ideas.

por Maila P

1 de Mai de 2020

Everything interesting and stimulating but, unfortunately, the link to b-link platform not worked. So sad! :(

por Sónia D

14 de Mar de 2021

Useful tools for creativity and problem solving that we all can apply in our professional and personal life.

por delfina i

4 de Jul de 2020

Useful and practical techniques. Wasn't really what I expected, but I will apply the knowledge anyways.

por Jitrin F

29 de Mai de 2021

It's a good course but some assignments are hard to be done such as peer review individual assignment

por Belal S

27 de Jul de 2020

I am so happy to finish this course, it was exciting to me to learn new ideas from this course.

Thanks

por Mariaa G

10 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed the course very much and feel that assignments is different and very good

I feel enjoyable

por Gilberto B

3 de Out de 2020

such a wonderful course that provides important tools for the develop of ideas at any environment

por Palak J

6 de Out de 2020

This course is very useful because this gives me success points and ideas and much thing.

por PADMASRI R

29 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course! I loved it. Looking forward to make the world better by being creative

por Gayathiri S

1 de Jun de 2020

Some examples can be more generic instead of being technical for a better understanding.

por Vladislav M

21 de Mai de 2020

Presented tools are great. But 'mind maps' or 'lateral thinking' would be nice to have.

por Prathamesh R

14 de Jul de 2020

Very precise knowledge.

my most favorite part is the definition of creativity!

por Małgorzata R

28 de Set de 2020

Nice course providing interesting insight into the area of problem solving.

por Jiya D

12 de Jun de 2020

Good materials. I really appreciate the work and the information provided.

por Ivan P

10 de Jun de 2020

Good course. Maybe a bit short but the material covered is well covered.

por Deleted A

9 de Nov de 2021

spent some good,value time here. hope i use some techniques in future.

por Maria M S M

14 de Set de 2020

This is a very interesting course that will surely help me in my work.

por sandeep b

27 de Abr de 2020

A great course very well taught and a great instructor to learn from .

por Arjun M

17 de Jul de 2020

a fun and informative course on creativity tools and how to use them

por saurav b

18 de Mai de 2020

A must do course to learn different kinds of tools to solve problems

por suley s s p

28 de Ago de 2020

Es un curso muy bueno y muy atendible me gusto mucho lo recomiendo