Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
3,126 classificações
918 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

Melhores avaliações

JM
24 de Mai de 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

OE
29 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 927 Avaliações para o Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

por Pornphrapat T

17 de Mai de 2020

It was a good course. I could learn many creativity tools and got peer-review for my ideas. I like it.

por Kyriakos K

3 de Set de 2020

I found this coyrsae extremely interesting and I'm sure that it will help me in my future endeavours.

por Miranda A

19 de Ago de 2020

I love how Peter Childs deliver his knowledge and how this course structured every week is excellent.

por Maria P R

17 de Mai de 2020

I found excellent tools. The course helped me a lot. Thanks. Can you send me all the material? please

por SANCHI

28 de Jun de 2020

IT'S A TIME-CONSUMING PROCESS TO LEARN ALL THE TOOLS BUT WHEN IT'S DONE, IT WILL ALL BE WORTH IT. :)

por Sheena T

14 de Jun de 2020

Course contents are short and straight to the point, with very relevant and applicable assignments!

por Dinara M

31 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course! I thoroughly enjoyed it. Super interesting, challenging, expanding mental horizons.

por Mohit K

8 de Jun de 2020

A nice course to understand different techniques for creative thinking to develop a creative mind.

por Luísa S

16 de Mai de 2020

The course was very engaging from beginning to end, with lots of examples and practicle exercises.

por RUBÍ G H G

17 de Mai de 2021

Very interesting how to discover how each of these tools can help to resolve different conflicts.

por Kadambeswaran B

16 de Out de 2020

I learnt a few new tools that will be used in addition to current tools we are using. Thank you.

por Sanjana D

10 de Ago de 2020

A very well designed and structured course, enjoyed it and will definitely being using the tools

por Thi T D N

18 de Mai de 2020

helpful with incredible creative tools that you can apply in your work as well as everyday life.

por Sergio R

23 de Set de 2020

Interesting, inspiring and easy to follow course.

If interested on this topic, give it a chance.

por Kinza F

26 de Ago de 2020

This is a really nice course and a number of great tools to learn. I really enjoyed this course

por Atef E

26 de Jun de 2020

i really learned something new which i could use in my daily life to solve different problems.

por Dr B P S

7 de Mai de 2020

It was an amazing course. I became more confident in my personal as well as professional life.

por Nardev V

26 de Abr de 2020

thankyou for this course and i learn alot from this course, i am very happy, thankyou so much.

por Arif U H

30 de Mai de 2021

T​his courses is amazing and really helpful in extending your skillset of creativity skills.

por ayushi c

10 de Jul de 2020

it is a great experience for me, and i have learn many new ideas through this course........

por Dr M P

5 de Jul de 2020

Creativity tools and techniques are really useful to solve the common problems we encounter

por Meena G

27 de Jun de 2020

very useful course. it equips the learner with creative thinking techniques.

Thanks a lot.

por Daria S

4 de Jun de 2020

really interesting and helpful one, very easy to understand and use the learnt information!

por Marcelo C S

3 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Now, I can use many different creative tools in my decisions.

por Nitiruk L

27 de Abr de 2020

This course is brilliant. I will practice and practice to be better in creativity thinking.