Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
3,079 classificações
907 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

Melhores avaliações

JM
24 de Mai de 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

M
22 de Jul de 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 917 Avaliações para o Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

por Humsi S

11 de Jul de 2020

An amazing course with tonnes of hands-on activities and assignments. Loved the course, got to learn a lot from it.

por SURABITA R

25 de Mai de 2021

Thank You Coursera for bringing this course as a boon for me from Imperial College London :)

Thank You Peter Sir!

por Patrick Z

5 de Jul de 2020

I enjoyed learning a lot of different thinking techniques and tools. I'll definitely apply them in the real world!

por luisa v

1 de Jul de 2020

This course is amazing! I loved doing this and I learned a lot. I am sure this is going to help me in the future,!

por João P B C

18 de Abr de 2020

The course pace is very good and the possibility of training the tools by the tasks is a diferential. Great course

por Windel B E

3 de Mar de 2021

Creative Thinking is an amazing course! Don't miss the opportunity to take it. Thank you Imperial College London!

por Pham M H

7 de Out de 2020

Thank for supporting me to become the most creative version of myself. Love you Imperial University, from Vietnam

por Charu M

15 de Mai de 2020

Course was very good I have learnt many things which I didn't know mentors was very knowledgeable and experienced

por Aradhita K

31 de Dez de 2020

It's a great course to learn new creative strategies and techniques of creative thinking and learning processes.

por Digambar G

14 de Jul de 2020

A MUST DO COURSE WITH PRACTICAL KNOWLEDGE BASED CONCEPT TEACHING AND ITS IMPLEMENTATION IN DAILY LIFE IS WORTH.

por Arukwe C M

13 de Jul de 2020

This course is indeed essential for every one that wants to think outside the box. It makes it easier for you.

por Amy

15 de Jun de 2020

Great course to introduce you to new ways of thinking that can be applied to a wide breadth of roles and life.

por Masum A

18 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. I found interactive and related to real world example. It was very descriptive and specific.

por Ammar A R

12 de Set de 2020

I enjoy this course because I learn different skills for innovation. I am very pleased for doing this course.

por Paolo M P C

23 de Mai de 2020

I really loved it! It was engaging but not complicated. You learn a lot and can easily apply it to real life.

por ROSA M P L

2 de Ago de 2020

JUST GREAT FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WANT TO BE CREATIVE!. EVERYONE CAN BE AS CREATIVE AS HIS/HER IMAGINATION GOES!

por Janson A

11 de Out de 2021

Excellent video explanation and fun E-tivity. I enjoyed the weekly assignment given throughout this course.

por Siti D S

17 de Jun de 2020

I love how it's structured, not boring at all and I love the way we are assessed in the middle of the week.

por Rahayu N

28 de Jul de 2020

i get new knowledge that there're tools that i can use to augment my creativity skills in solving problems

por YASH M

11 de Mai de 2020

One of the best course with well design syllabus and in-depth details supported by Practical Experiments.

por Marco A G H

6 de Mai de 2020

Course is excellent. However, I cannot access B-Link tool. I hope I can access this tool in the future.

por Alexander S

17 de Abr de 2020

Very useful and highly recommended. Well structured to expose you different ways of approaching a problem

por Sushma d

27 de Out de 2020

Thank you peter sir and coursera for wonderful couřse, teacher, time and skillful training given to me.

por Nathalia M D

16 de Jul de 2020

Great one! The instructor gives the information clearly, it is a dynamic course and full of materials.

por Софі _

15 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting course. I've learnt lots of new information and techniques. Thanks to our instructor.