Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Style da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
733 classificações
199 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

Melhores avaliações

MS

Apr 19, 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LR

Dec 18, 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

por Denise F

Oct 31, 2018

These four Creative Writing courses have given me great new tools for writing. I approach each piece with a new confidence and creativity.

por Max H

Jul 07, 2017

i love his way of teaching. very educational and pedagogical. I'm a visual learner and this catered to me more than the other craft courses

por Casey

Mar 23, 2016

Excellent class for learning prose and editing. I wish there was a class to learn even more about the craft of style, an advanced class.

por Soumya j t

Oct 23, 2019

Finally I have ended the specialisation, and now I am feeling as a humble writer, who could fulfill his inner desires, anguish and joy.

por MAGZ M

Feb 28, 2019

I loved this course. I even read the books that were referenced. I'm learning slowly but surely.Wish I'd discovered Coursera years ago.

por Vicky T

Apr 30, 2020

Good challenging activities, but ones that were well explained. I enjoyed the texts we were treated do and some of the writing tricks!

por Charlene W

Oct 17, 2017

This was a very challenging module. We think writing is about using flowery descriptions but being succinct makes for a better read.

por Ananya M

Aug 01, 2018

Loved loved loved. I learnt so much in these four weeks, I'm so thankful to Mr. Salvatore! Thank you so much, this was truly great.

por Raul N C G

Jan 14, 2019

Content and instructor praiseworthy! Good structure and very interesting exercise. The course was a joy to take. Cheers, Raul

por Hector M C L

Feb 14, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, I thought the assignments were challenging and the lectures were really inspiring and clear.

por Chew W Y

Sep 09, 2016

I like all the writing courses organized by Wesleyan, I find the content meaningful and the instructors approachable.

por Bernat R

Nov 28, 2017

Very important to rookie writers in my opinion, and very practical and appliable to any short or long writing.

por Luana B

Aug 17, 2016

Another great course of the Creative writing specialization. It was really interesting and helpful. Thank you!

por Matthew H

Nov 08, 2017

I really enjoy this guy's style. No pun intended! His conversational and sincere delivery keep you engaged.

por Terry T

Feb 27, 2017

This course is just what I needed, a lesson in the mechanics of writing. Difficult coursework but worth it.

por Valerie H

May 26, 2018

Great course! Salvator is very engaging and knowledgeable. Would love to take a course from him in person.

por Alexis K

May 09, 2020

This was a great course that became an eye-opener for learning the basics of writing and its groundwork.

por Mihir G

Oct 11, 2017

Phenomenal! Salvatore's lessons are really great. The best course of this specialization, in my opinion.

por Hanlie B

Feb 02, 2017

Really enjoyed the course, well thought out, well presented, changed the way I am writing. Recommend!

por Arun

Nov 21, 2017

Amazing and very much important course covering most of the aspects and helpful for beginner writter.

por Sean D

Sep 27, 2018

Another fantastic course. This one really helped to develop more succinct and polished storylines.

por Elizabeth G

Aug 06, 2017

I am glad I took this last. The assignments are challenging and push me. A lot of learning here!!

por Jillian K

Dec 06, 2017

This course was an excellent blend of basics and simple intense assignments to practice the conc

por Khemchand S

Apr 10, 2017

What an amazing class! Very structured, great exercises, excellent advice, and I learned a lot.

por Iryna A

Aug 11, 2017

It was interesting and educational, teaching me skills about writing I didn't think I needed.