Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Style da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
668 classificações
182 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

Melhores avaliações

MS

Apr 19, 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LR

Dec 18, 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

por Naomi C R L

Sep 04, 2016

One of the best classes in Coursera.

I heard about style but I never really knew what it meant. I am glad to have taken this course. I learnt a lot and I am very excited to apply these in my writing. "Not ideas but in things" was most challenging but it was worth the try. Thank you very much for sharing.

por JOHN Q

May 26, 2016

FUN COURSE AND INSTRUCTIVE AS WELL

por Harini G

Dec 10, 2017

The assignments really make you think about and challenge your writing

por Luisa

Sep 21, 2017

I would definitely recommend this course. The professor is amazing! He makes everything so easy to understand and you really appreciate the art of writing!

por José A C R

Apr 02, 2017

A great course that forces you to evaluate and re-evaluate the way in which you write, facing you with decisions to improve your style that are sometimes hard to make.

por Edith-Marie R

May 25, 2017

Had a lot of fun Took a little more time than I anticipated but it was good practice and good for practicing and pushing my writing a bit (I was getting rusty...).

por Jennifer L C

Jul 04, 2017

The Craft of Style and the course on plot are the two strongest offerings in this specialization. I really enjoyed the exercises, and I stretched my creative muscles, all with assignments that were clear and well explained. This is an excellent course.

por Amy G K

Jan 30, 2017

Awesome class!!

por Paulo B

Oct 14, 2017

A dip in what makes from a storyteller a craftsman.

por Khemchand S

Apr 10, 2017

What an amazing class! Very structured, great exercises, excellent advice, and I learned a lot.

por Alan F

Mar 08, 2018

Good course. Liked the reader writer arc lecture.

por Douglas P

Sep 14, 2017

Loved this course. I learned several new tools to call upon in my writing.

por Anastasiia A

Apr 06, 2016

Loved it! Clearly set and inspiring. A charismatic teacher.

por Ole D J

Mar 20, 2018

Awesome course.

Can feel the missing pieces slowly fall together in my writing for every assignment.

So happy this and other related courses were made available on Coursera.

Will mention the author as well as this course in my first book if I manage to get it published.

por Daniel C

May 21, 2017

Great job!

por Ian B

Jun 21, 2017

By far the most useful course in the Creative Writing Specialization. It really helps you revamp your writing by making it leaner and more focused.

por Gicela H y G

Mar 26, 2017

An excellent course dedicated to you developing your voice through tough exercises.

por Patricia R

May 16, 2017

I love it! great

por Lynn C

Oct 27, 2016

Thanks so much! Awesome course!

por Matthew J G

Sep 06, 2017

Out of all of the courses, this one is definitely the most enjoyable to write tasks for.

por Iryna A

Aug 11, 2017

It was interesting and educational, teaching me skills about writing I didn't think I needed.

por Hiobi H

Oct 11, 2017

Merci à toute l'équipe de Coursera pour ce cours! Je le recommande vivement à tous ceux et celles qui aimeraient avoir des connaissances sur la rédaction d'une oeuvre littéraire ou fiction.

por Natalia C

May 20, 2016

I really like it. I learned things that I was not aware of when it comes to write.

por Vanessa V K

Nov 12, 2016

I loved this course. It's helpful to have focus and direction.

por Courtney Z

Mar 27, 2018

This course was excellent. I was challenged by the writing assignments and the constraints helped me to think about things in a different way. Great course- highly recommended.