Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Style da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
691 classificações
185 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

Melhores avaliações

MS

Apr 19, 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LR

Dec 18, 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

por MAGZ M

Feb 28, 2019

I loved this course. I even read the books that were referenced. I'm learning slowly but surely.Wish I'd discovered Coursera years ago.

por Charlene W

Oct 17, 2017

This was a very challenging module. We think writing is about using flowery descriptions but being succinct makes for a better read.

por Ananya M

Aug 01, 2018

Loved loved loved. I learnt so much in these four weeks, I'm so thankful to Mr. Salvatore! Thank you so much, this was truly great.

por Raul N C G

Jan 14, 2019

Content and instructor praiseworthy! Good structure and very interesting exercise. The course was a joy to take. Cheers, Raul

por Hector M C L

Feb 14, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, I thought the assignments were challenging and the lectures were really inspiring and clear.

por Chew W Y

Sep 09, 2016

I like all the writing courses organized by Wesleyan, I find the content meaningful and the instructors approachable.

por Bernat R

Nov 28, 2017

Very important to rookie writers in my opinion, and very practical and appliable to any short or long writing.

por Luana B

Aug 17, 2016

Another great course of the Creative writing specialization. It was really interesting and helpful. Thank you!

por Matthew H

Nov 08, 2017

I really enjoy this guy's style. No pun intended! His conversational and sincere delivery keep you engaged.

por Terry T

Feb 27, 2017

This course is just what I needed, a lesson in the mechanics of writing. Difficult coursework but worth it.

por Valerie H

May 26, 2018

Great course! Salvator is very engaging and knowledgeable. Would love to take a course from him in person.

por Mihir G

Oct 11, 2017

Phenomenal! Salvatore's lessons are really great. The best course of this specialization, in my opinion.

por Hanlie B

Feb 02, 2017

Really enjoyed the course, well thought out, well presented, changed the way I am writing. Recommend!

por Arun

Nov 21, 2017

Amazing and very much important course covering most of the aspects and helpful for beginner writter.

por Sean D

Sep 27, 2018

Another fantastic course. This one really helped to develop more succinct and polished storylines.

por Elizabeth G

Aug 06, 2017

I am glad I took this last. The assignments are challenging and push me. A lot of learning here!!

por Jillian K

Dec 06, 2017

This course was an excellent blend of basics and simple intense assignments to practice the conc

por Khemchand S

Apr 10, 2017

What an amazing class! Very structured, great exercises, excellent advice, and I learned a lot.

por Iryna A

Aug 11, 2017

It was interesting and educational, teaching me skills about writing I didn't think I needed.

por Shalini N

Jul 15, 2018

I have truly learn a lot from this course. Each week had something new to learn and apply.

por Cristofer C L

Oct 06, 2016

I feel like a much better writer and I feel capable of going about getting published now.

por Matthew J G

Sep 06, 2017

Out of all of the courses, this one is definitely the most enjoyable to write tasks for.

por Ezekiel J M R

May 21, 2019

It was a great course and experience. I learned so much from the challenging workshops.

por Chris B

Jul 31, 2016

I think this was the best of the four Wesleyan Creative Writing specialization courses.

por Gicela H y G

Mar 26, 2017

An excellent course dedicated to you developing your voice through tough exercises.