Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
2,429 classificações
813 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

BM

Nov 05, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Saraid S

May 17, 2020

Realmente excelente curso, me hubiese gustado un poco mas de contacto con los compañeros. De resto todo bien

por Carlos T T R

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent videos, excellent explanations and really clear instructions and examples. I'm loving this course!

por Angelica S

Nov 12, 2019

It challenged me and pushed me to write! I found the teaching very informative and enjoyed the assignments.

por Pierre-Alain G

Mar 10, 2018

I have throughly enjoyed this course. Especially the interviews with authors were very inspiring. Thank you.

por Marie H

Apr 15, 2018

I loved Brando Skyhorse! He was so relatable and unpretentious. His lessons were clear and straightforward.

por Travis S

Aug 05, 2017

Brando is a captivating speaker and gives clear instruction that has already improved my writing immensely.

por Egal E

Jan 18, 2018

Love this course. It has re-ignited my will to pursue writing again and ultimate finish a book possibly...

por Amandip S

Dec 26, 2018

It was an amazing experience learning craft of plot. I surely recommend this course to my fellow writers.

por Renee C W

Sep 01, 2018

Learned so much from this very instructive course. Fantastic lectures and great, challenging assignments.

por K B K

May 23, 2020

It is a wonderful course that helped me to improve my thinking ability and imagination skills. Thank you

por Claudia

Jul 01, 2017

So many useful tips and a wonderful structure to follow when creating a plot! I enjoyed all the lessons!

por Joanne H

May 25, 2016

Thanks to instructor Skyhorse for devising a course that is useful, yet not overwhelming to the student.

por Harshal K

May 16, 2020

This is a great course for someone who loves to write and is looking into starting their writing carrer

por Marileen S

May 04, 2020

Thank you. I really learnt a lot and I can actually see the difference this course made in my writing.

por Fernanda B

Sep 22, 2017

Thank you very much! I'll go on with all the courses! It is being great! I learnt a lot with that one!

por Ольга О

Jun 13, 2016

Thank you very much! I was enjoying this course and I hope that I will be enjoying all specialization.

por Liz E H

Jun 26, 2016

Muy buen curso. Aprendi muchisimas cosas utiles que ahora hacen que mis historias se entiendan mejor.

por Cristofer C L

Jun 29, 2016

Brando Skyhorse is an excellent teacher, and the course becomes more and more challenging as you go.

por Gregory W C

Mar 14, 2016

Exceptional clarity and with real life tools and inspirational, lively, all too short, presentation.

por Jamila S

Apr 29, 2020

I loved this course and learned so much. I particularly liked Brando's style. Unhurried and gentle.

por Aashita G N

Apr 18, 2020

It is an amazing course that you definitely help you become an avant-garde writer in the long run!

por heather g

Apr 14, 2020

I absolutely loved this class. I learned a lot and my writing is improving with every step I take.

por Didimo E G T

Jul 08, 2019

Great! I am loving these courses and learning so much. Definitely recommend each of these courses.

por Margot R M

Jun 09, 2016

Thought this more than useful in relation to plot and how conversation should move the story along

por Vincent R

Mar 01, 2016

Great course for beginners and advanced writers as well, has helped me a lot improving my stories.