Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,285 classificações
1,096 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

BM

Nov 05, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,077 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Jana H

Jul 29, 2020

This is a wonderful class in plot! Brando has so many wonderful nuggets of wisdom, I took pages of notes. Definitely worth your time.

por Mariana B G

Jul 20, 2020

It's great for deeper understanding of the structure and work-frame that best suits a scene and a character to fully develop a story.

por Shelby H

Jan 12, 2019

I found this course very helpful and informative. I was not very good at plot and determining what my plots where before I took this.

por Heather K

Jul 16, 2018

Brando did a great job of teaching, and the assignments are amazing, and work great with the material. I've learned a lot! Thank you!

por Maria E D

Aug 20, 2020

Easy steps, simple to understand: I wrote my first stories ever!

Thank you professor Brando Skyhorse, you are a GREAT teacher!!

Elisa

por Shakira M

Jul 13, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I learned a lot that I will use moving forward in order to write a compelling and intriguing story.

por Javier R

Jun 07, 2020

The most useful material in this entire specialization is the one given by Skyhorse. Many thanks, Brando, you are a natural teacher!

por Mazen J

May 28, 2020

Great start - I've been wanting to take up writing, really helped me re-assess where my characters go and what I'm looking to create

por Lavisha

May 14, 2020

This course has helped me get started in writing with creating different stories and has hence given me a start in a new direction.

por Jessica Ö

Dec 30, 2017

Very interesting and so much useful information. For anyone who's interested in writing of any kind, I highly recommend this course!

por Sonia F

Aug 08, 2017

Great course. I've learnt a lot and intend to continue with the whole writing course, now that I have some time during the holidays.

por ISHAN S

Aug 01, 2020

Super Course with an amazing teacher. I have improved a lot because now I have a better understanding in how to structure my ideas.

por Lim Y X

Jul 10, 2020

It is great that they provide very concrete guidelines in how to structure story, and I think I have learned something interesting!

por Harshitha H

Sep 22, 2020

It inspired me to get back into writing. Very helpful for structuring your stories. I really loved the course. Thank you for this!

por Liora H

Feb 23, 2019

It gave me excellent motivation to write, lots of really good notes to keep in mind when constructing a scene and editing my work.

por Rebekka P

Oct 14, 2020

Definitely learned new useful information and how to wrtite better. Everything was easy to follow and I really liked this course!

por Debashish S

Aug 06, 2020

Brando was awesome! The course helped me learn some of the most intricate details about the Craft of the Plot. Thanks once again.

por Esmatullah S

Jan 10, 2019

I loved this course. I still refer to it. This course has been brilliantly designed and triggers you to follow it without a stop.

por Ritupriya G

Feb 23, 2016

I loved this course. It was very helpful and gave me a lot of insights in fiction writing. Thanks for bringing this course to us!

por Ivonne E L

Jul 27, 2020

Es un gran curso, te permite a desarrollar tus capacidades de redacción con ejemplos claros y prácticas sencillas pero eficaces

por HRISHABH R

May 24, 2020

great way of teaching about plot. i am an amateur writer and this course gave me a detailed understanding about plot structure.

por Giulia C

Oct 13, 2018

Really brilliant course.Extremely satisfying very well structured and taught in a brilliant way from the great Brando Skyhorse.

por Laura-Alexandra C

Jul 15, 2018

Very much enjoyed the course and the creative assignments every week! They really got me looking forward to writing every week.

por Allan R A

Mar 18, 2018

Great suggestions and guidance. Challenging assignments. Helpful directions for success as a writer. What else can one ask for?

por Victoria W S

Aug 03, 2017

Good information and good pacing of information during session. Enjoyed the detail and tips to help my writing develop better.