Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,161 classificações
1,054 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

LB

Nov 16, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,034 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Ishita N

Jul 25, 2020

For anyone who likes to write but is looking for guidance, this is an amazing experience. I loved this course and also the peer here are very supportive.

por Ananyanarayan D

Jul 05, 2020

This is an amazing course. It forced me to exert my thinking muscles in a way they hadn't before. Professor Brando Skyhorse is an exceptional instructor.

por Annette B

Mar 09, 2016

I enjoyed this course; it provided a thorough overview of plot - well worth the time spent watching the videos and completing the assignments for myself.

por Madeleine M

Sep 10, 2019

I really enjoyed it. it helped me with my creative writing skills so much. I know I will use the writing skills I earned from this course in my future!!

por Marianna Z

Jan 14, 2017

Very good course. Since I've only done the audit I haven't practiced with the assignments (probably going to do so on my own time with a friend though).

por Shilpa J

Jan 09, 2017

I loved the course especially where Mr Skyhorse talked about rising action. The assignments are very engaging and this course has been a great learning.

por Susan L

Aug 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Each assignment focused on different skills, and the ability to peer review gave me insights on my own writing and style.

por Clémence C

Jan 31, 2018

It is an excellent class : Very clear and easy to follow. The teacher is great and gives very good basics and rules. It makes writing looks very easy !

por Catherine B

Aug 10, 2016

I thought the course was very informative. It had a lot of good and essential information for writing and the teacher was clear and easy to understand.

por Cj B

Jun 28, 2016

Wonderful. Just wish it could have been longer. The shop talking sections with featuring Brando speaking with other writers were incredibly insightful.

por lisa r

Jun 17, 2016

This course involved challenging assignments and very interesting lessons. I thought the course was well thought out and would recommend it to anyone.

por Leila M

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course, the assignments allowed me to encourage myself to write. I was able to understand the course even though I don't speak much English.

por Maria

Sep 15, 2020

It was fun and engaging. I really enjoyed the tasks and grading others' works, even though the peer review part was an unexpected part of the course.

por Courtney Z

Mar 27, 2018

I learned so much in this course, particularly, how to edit what I am writing to tell a better story to the reader. Great course- highly recommended.

por MPEARSALL

May 15, 2017

Excellent! The content is interesting and I enjoyed how Mr. Skyhorse addresses the material he teaches in a very simple yet meaningful way.

Thank you

por Laurel D

Jul 17, 2019

This is a great class. I love the instructor and the materials I learned in this course. I will be looking into other Weslyen courses in the future.

por Max H

Jun 20, 2017

I think Brandon Skyhorse is an excellent teacher. The prerecorded segments are very good and easy to follow. The Assignments are challenging and fun

por Susan S

Jun 21, 2016

Before taking this course I had no idea that there can actually be a format to follow to create a good story! I've learned a lot and Brando Skyhorse

por Aniketh B

Jun 04, 2020

Fun And Easy to follow. The assignments help a lot and it has genuinely made me feel like a better write and given me confidence to pursue writing.

por Geraldine R

Oct 08, 2018

This course is great. I learned a lot and I didn't feel that I was stifled creatively.

The course content is relevant and is presented well online.

por Giovanna

May 15, 2020

I liked it very much! It has helped me to have better vision and perspective when writing and even reading. Very happy with the course. Thank you.

por Jeannette D

Dec 13, 2016

I had a dream , but always bushed it back ' writing novels; i had a false assumption about fiction. this course help me to see myself writing .

por Matthew J G

Sep 06, 2017

Awesome introduction to the specialization. You won't leave without a good set of skills and a general understanding on the processes of writing.

por Jazzi B

Jan 24, 2017

The course is excellent! It definitely helps writers in taking the story from their minds to paper, using methods to keep the reader's attention.

por Crystal B

Jan 17, 2017

Very helpful if you are picking up writing again. Not to time consuming, the content is manageable and the instructor is very clear and concise!