Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
2,890 classificações
952 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

SD

Jul 14, 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

LB

Nov 16, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 931 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Khushbu P

May 27, 2020

it's a very good and knowledgeable course especially for the one who want to make their career in writing

por Vibeke K

Dec 07, 2017

Content of course is great, but it needs som fixes in the assessment routines to function better.

por Nina W

Mar 10, 2017

Useful and tangible knowledge delivered succinctly. Writing prompts a bit rigid and specific.

por RACHEL J

May 21, 2020

It was very helpful, could improve my writing skills and understand more about story writing

por Onur Ş

Feb 20, 2018

Good for beginners to understand how to write and even how to read any fictional writings.

por Raimundo P M

Oct 05, 2016

Simple, great start, could have been a little more profound though. Great start, no doubt.

por Willie E

Apr 02, 2016

Good exercises. Good, interesting, helpful teacher. short lessons. concrete instructions

por Rodolfo T M

Dec 06, 2018

The course is good, specially the assignments, although it's not deep enough for 5 stars.

por Paul F H

Nov 20, 2016

I enjoyed the course which was well presented and I feel I have learnt much from it.

por Ben H

Mar 05, 2017

As a beginning and inspiring writer, this course is a fundamental stepping stone.

por Leslie F

Jun 06, 2020

Very helpful tips with structure. The lectures were fun and easy to follow.

por J-Man

Oct 15, 2019

A short but helpful look at writing plot led by an enthusiastic coach.

por Zakir H M

Jun 03, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed the course. I have cashed in on it a lot.

por Hanzala B

Jun 24, 2020

It really helped me in learning the process of writing something.

por Noelle M

Apr 22, 2020

It was fun and a good way to keep me busy when 7th grade couldn't

por Naina S

Oct 03, 2018

Helpful, concise and well developed. Would definitely recommend.

por Ravi K B

May 09, 2020

One of the best course among the others in this specialization.

por Brittney B

Oct 23, 2017

Great opening course! Definitely will need to complete them all

por Melanie T P D

May 28, 2020

Brando Skyhorse is a wonderful teacher and i love his course

por Sushreeta S

Jun 19, 2019

It helped me polish my creativity in a professional manner

por chahat

Jul 14, 2020

it really helpful for those who had the urge of writing

por Lucien T

Oct 06, 2017

A great introduction to the world of creative writing.

por Evan E

Oct 29, 2018

Fast and informative. Great feedback from classmates.

por Nancy W

May 22, 2018

Good review of plot development and creative writing.