Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,726 classificações
1,250 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

LB
15 de Nov de 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

SD
13 de Jul de 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 1,227 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Joanne H

24 de Mai de 2016

Thanks to instructor Skyhorse for devising a course that is useful, yet not overwhelming to the student.

por Ryan B

28 de Ago de 2020

With such an incredible community and helpful engaging modules this class is a MUST for future authors!

por Harshal K

16 de Mai de 2020

This is a great course for someone who loves to write and is looking into starting their writing carrer

por Jackie A

1 de Jan de 2021

Comprehensive and engaging. I liked the hearing the perspective of accomplished writers in the videos.

por Isaac M

4 de Dez de 2020

I have gained skills in plot craft and I now can write stories of good quality and elevated creativity

por Elisa G A F

1 de Set de 2020

Loved it! I learned a lot about structure and character development. I can tell I improved my writing.

por Marileen S

4 de Mai de 2020

Thank you. I really learnt a lot and I can actually see the difference this course made in my writing.

por Fernanda B

22 de Set de 2017

Thank you very much! I'll go on with all the courses! It is being great! I learnt a lot with that one!

por Ольга О

12 de Jun de 2016

Thank you very much! I was enjoying this course and I hope that I will be enjoying all specialization.

por Masooma Z

5 de Out de 2020

This was an amazing experience and I will highly recommend this course to all my peers.

Happy Learning

por Apryl E

3 de Set de 2020

Enjoyed the course content including the course assignments which encouraged and challenged students

por Chimfeka A O

24 de Jul de 2020

It was a fantastic blend of lessons and engagement with peers, facilitated by authentic teachers too!

por Liz E H

26 de Jun de 2016

Muy buen curso. Aprendi muchisimas cosas utiles que ahora hacen que mis historias se entiendan mejor.

por Kevin J

2 de Jun de 2020

It was a great course for beginners! I would have liked it if it had more examples from other books.

por Cristofer C L

28 de Jun de 2016

Brando Skyhorse is an excellent teacher, and the course becomes more and more challenging as you go.

por Gregory W C

13 de Mar de 2016

Exceptional clarity and with real life tools and inspirational, lively, all too short, presentation.

por Dillon M

16 de Nov de 2020

Very fun and informative in a simplified and thought provoking way. Brando is a really good mentor.

por stefany p v r

12 de Out de 2020

me gusto bastante como explica los temas y que da ejemplos para entender mejor a lo que se refiere.

por Francesca O

9 de Set de 2020

this was very helpful, I definitely learned how to improve my story structure in creative writing !

por Jamila S

29 de Abr de 2020

I loved this course and learned so much. I particularly liked Brando's style. Unhurried and gentle.

por Amy M

29 de Mar de 2021

I am already an established writer and I took this course to learn something new. I certainly did.

por CHINTAKAYALA R

1 de Fev de 2021

I have learned so much from this course which I have don't know. So,I loved this course very much.

por ANKIT M

19 de Ago de 2020

The course is great!!! It makes you understand what a plot actually is and how can you develop one

por Aashita G N

18 de Abr de 2020

It is an amazing course that you definitely help you become an avant-garde writer in the long run!

por heather g

13 de Abr de 2020

I absolutely loved this class. I learned a lot and my writing is improving with every step I take.