Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,661 classificações
1,226 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

MM
30 de Nov de 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

BM
4 de Nov de 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 1,204 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Tanya D

12 de Jul de 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. The information I've learned with this course is invaluable. Thank you so much.

por Bhavika D

1 de Jun de 2020

This course has helped me level up my skills. It is the most systematic course that I have ever come across.

por Saraid S

17 de Mai de 2020

Realmente excelente curso, me hubiese gustado un poco mas de contacto con los compañeros. De resto todo bien

por Carlos T T R

16 de Abr de 2020

Excellent videos, excellent explanations and really clear instructions and examples. I'm loving this course!

por Angelica S

11 de Nov de 2019

It challenged me and pushed me to write! I found the teaching very informative and enjoyed the assignments.

por Pierre-Alain G

10 de Mar de 2018

I have throughly enjoyed this course. Especially the interviews with authors were very inspiring. Thank you.

por Lucille G V P

2 de Jul de 2020

I was able to hone my skills in writing about story plots. I learned a lot from the videos and assignments.

por Barbara L

18 de Jun de 2020

Tive uma ótima experiência no curso de escrita criativa, e um ótimo direcionamento para as minhas criações.

por Marie H

15 de Abr de 2018

I loved Brando Skyhorse! He was so relatable and unpretentious. His lessons were clear and straightforward.

por T L S

5 de Ago de 2017

Brando is a captivating speaker and gives clear instruction that has already improved my writing immensely.

por Thangella S

6 de Nov de 2020

This was one of the best courses so far. I have learnt a lot of things which I didn't know before. Helpful

por Egal E

17 de Jan de 2018

Love this course. It has re-ignited my will to pursue writing again and ultimate finish a book possibly...

por Aya B

19 de Ago de 2020

This course is magical! the amount of info i got is unbelievable in regard to the simplicity of lectures.

por Amandip S

26 de Dez de 2018

It was an amazing experience learning craft of plot. I surely recommend this course to my fellow writers.

por Renee C W

1 de Set de 2018

Learned so much from this very instructive course. Fantastic lectures and great, challenging assignments.

por tkalpanabharathi@cvr.ac.in M T K B

23 de Mai de 2020

It is a wonderful course that helped me to improve my thinking ability and imagination skills. Thank you

por Claudia

1 de Jul de 2017

So many useful tips and a wonderful structure to follow when creating a plot! I enjoyed all the lessons!

por Joanne H

24 de Mai de 2016

Thanks to instructor Skyhorse for devising a course that is useful, yet not overwhelming to the student.

por Ryan B

28 de Ago de 2020

With such an incredible community and helpful engaging modules this class is a MUST for future authors!

por Harshal K

16 de Mai de 2020

This is a great course for someone who loves to write and is looking into starting their writing carrer

por Jackie A

1 de Jan de 2021

Comprehensive and engaging. I liked the hearing the perspective of accomplished writers in the videos.

por Isaac M

4 de Dez de 2020

I have gained skills in plot craft and I now can write stories of good quality and elevated creativity

por Elisa G A F

1 de Set de 2020

Loved it! I learned a lot about structure and character development. I can tell I improved my writing.

por Marileen S

4 de Mai de 2020

Thank you. I really learnt a lot and I can actually see the difference this course made in my writing.

por Fernanda B

22 de Set de 2017

Thank you very much! I'll go on with all the courses! It is being great! I learnt a lot with that one!