Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,664 classificações
1,227 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

BM
4 de Nov de 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

LB
15 de Nov de 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 1,206 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Muhammad F

17 de Ago de 2020

This course is helping me to be a good writer started with plot, and this course can improve my skills in writing in English.

por Frankie W

3 de Fev de 2019

Brando Skyhorse's lectures were perfect. I truly hung on every word and I feel already I am a better writer for it! Thank you

por anant t

27 de Jun de 2020

it was amazing. I wished to study more. I don't wanted to end it. Thank you so much for this opportunity you provided to me.

por AMY B

4 de Dez de 2019

Very informative and the assignments are fun, thought-provoking adventures. I'm on the next course, the Craft of Character!

por Luz E R O

14 de Mar de 2019

I did expect teachers to review the homework, waiting for peer review is not fun, but it was a good course and I enjoyed it.

por Marti J

14 de Jul de 2020

I found the videos informative and entertaining, and the exercises fun and challenging. Thank you for this engaging course!

por Cordelia I

22 de Abr de 2020

The course was very educative and the interviewing of established writers made it more interesting and applicable to life.

por Bengiamin M H

14 de Set de 2019

I enjoyed Brando Skyhorse's lectures as well as the overall organization of the first lesson. Looking forward to the next!

por Kathy K

26 de Dez de 2018

This was the first Creative Writing course that I have ever taken and I thought it was fun and good a teaching the basics.

por Amnah M d P Z E

18 de Fev de 2020

I liked the course and I think it's a very good beginning for aspiring writers, I really loved it and it helped me a lot.

por Irene V

9 de Jan de 2020

First Corse of the specialization in Creative Writing. Very interesting and helpful. Can't wait to go on with the others!

por Richard O

23 de Jul de 2019

Great course on how to develop plot! If you are looking for the how to specifically do it, I would recommend this course.

por Alfred K

27 de Nov de 2018

Fantastic lessons on how to plot. teacher was very knowledgeable and I feel very able to go to the next level in writing.

por Angelo L F

22 de Out de 2020

I taught me a lot of stuff I keep on missing whenever I write. It's a great course for beginner and intermediate writers

por Luisa F S R

14 de Jun de 2020

The classes are short but very clear. The development of the exercises allows the application of the acquired knowledge.

por nora v

2 de Abr de 2020

I love the course!there were lots of things to learn and share with others.thanks a lot for every thing.nice syllabuses.

por Linda S E A

29 de Jan de 2020

I completely adored this course. It gives you the basic tools in such a way that it allows you to gain knowledge easily.

por Paul M

13 de Nov de 2016

This course filled in the blanks for me as a writer. I love the way it is delivered and presented by Brando.

Thank you.

por Shaz Y

10 de Nov de 2016

This course is what I was looking for. I wanted to learn the main aspects of story and plot structure and now I know! :)

por Ilya N

7 de Mar de 2016

Very well lead, clear explanations and great content. I found this course both useful and delivering to my expectations.

por sally g

11 de Mar de 2016

Very educative with the knowledge I have gained from this I feel I've come out with much more than just valuable notes.

por James G

20 de Mai de 2020

The course gives you a step by step process into writing a plot. It was very thorough and activates the creative mind.

por Juan U G C

19 de Mai de 2020

It was a great starting point, it really help me put my ideas in order. Brando is an amazing teacher! thank you guys.

por Aggie H

14 de Mai de 2020

I love the course, thank you very much for getting me to know the big picture as well as the detail of story writing!

por Shirley B

3 de Set de 2018

awesome course, well structured and presented. I have learned a lot and have found it of immense value for my writing