Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,736 classificações
1,252 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

LB
15 de Nov de 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

BM
4 de Nov de 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 1,231 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por PUNARVASHU R

28 de Ago de 2020

this is very good for the students or any person who were interesting in writing a story and it helps you to build strong plot writing.

por Mahuampy R

26 de Jul de 2020

I loved everything about it. Learned so much and had soooo much fun with the assignments and the feedback with other students. Amazing!

por Shivani

28 de Jun de 2020

This course was really helpful and I know I've learned about a lot of things I've been doing wrong and how I can stop from making them.

por Prem K

29 de Mar de 2018

Great insight and instruction! The information on structuring scenes, revision, and how each chapter should be formed was VERY helpful

por Jana H

29 de Jul de 2020

This is a wonderful class in plot! Brando has so many wonderful nuggets of wisdom, I took pages of notes. Definitely worth your time.

por Mariana B G

20 de Jul de 2020

It's great for deeper understanding of the structure and work-frame that best suits a scene and a character to fully develop a story.

por Shelby H

12 de Jan de 2019

I found this course very helpful and informative. I was not very good at plot and determining what my plots where before I took this.

por Heather K

15 de Jul de 2018

Brando did a great job of teaching, and the assignments are amazing, and work great with the material. I've learned a lot! Thank you!

por Maria E D

20 de Ago de 2020

Easy steps, simple to understand: I wrote my first stories ever!

Thank you professor Brando Skyhorse, you are a GREAT teacher!!

Elisa

por Shakira M

13 de Jul de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I learned a lot that I will use moving forward in order to write a compelling and intriguing story.

por Javier R

6 de Jun de 2020

The most useful material in this entire specialization is the one given by Skyhorse. Many thanks, Brando, you are a natural teacher!

por Mazen J

28 de Mai de 2020

Great start - I've been wanting to take up writing, really helped me re-assess where my characters go and what I'm looking to create

por bt19104081 L

14 de Mai de 2020

This course has helped me get started in writing with creating different stories and has hence given me a start in a new direction.

por Jessica Ö

30 de Dez de 2017

Very interesting and so much useful information. For anyone who's interested in writing of any kind, I highly recommend this course!

por Sonia F

8 de Ago de 2017

Great course. I've learnt a lot and intend to continue with the whole writing course, now that I have some time during the holidays.

por ISHAN S

1 de Ago de 2020

Super Course with an amazing teacher. I have improved a lot because now I have a better understanding in how to structure my ideas.

por Lim Y X

10 de Jul de 2020

It is great that they provide very concrete guidelines in how to structure story, and I think I have learned something interesting!

por Dara G

18 de Abr de 2021

I love this course so much! It's given me real insight into how to use my creativity and how to make my imagination make sense. <3

por Harshitha H

22 de Set de 2020

It inspired me to get back into writing. Very helpful for structuring your stories. I really loved the course. Thank you for this!

por Liora H

23 de Fev de 2019

It gave me excellent motivation to write, lots of really good notes to keep in mind when constructing a scene and editing my work.

por Rebekka

14 de Out de 2020

Definitely learned new useful information and how to wrtite better. Everything was easy to follow and I really liked this course!

por Debashish S

6 de Ago de 2020

Brando was awesome! The course helped me learn some of the most intricate details about the Craft of the Plot. Thanks once again.

por Esmatullah S

10 de Jan de 2019

I loved this course. I still refer to it. This course has been brilliantly designed and triggers you to follow it without a stop.

por Ritupriya G

23 de Fev de 2016

I loved this course. It was very helpful and gave me a lot of insights in fiction writing. Thanks for bringing this course to us!

por Ivonne E L

27 de Jul de 2020

Es un gran curso, te permite a desarrollar tus capacidades de redacción con ejemplos claros y prácticas sencillas pero eficaces