Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,734 classificações
1,252 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

MM
30 de Nov de 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

BM
4 de Nov de 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 1,229 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Max H

20 de Jun de 2017

I think Brandon Skyhorse is an excellent teacher. The prerecorded segments are very good and easy to follow. The Assignments are challenging and fun

por Susan S

20 de Jun de 2016

Before taking this course I had no idea that there can actually be a format to follow to create a good story! I've learned a lot and Brando Skyhorse

por Aniketh B

4 de Jun de 2020

Fun And Easy to follow. The assignments help a lot and it has genuinely made me feel like a better write and given me confidence to pursue writing.

por Geraldine R

8 de Out de 2018

This course is great. I learned a lot and I didn't feel that I was stifled creatively.

The course content is relevant and is presented well online.

por Juan C

4 de Mar de 2021

Fue una experiencia satisfactoria donde pude intercambiar ideas con más escritores, y aprender muchísimo de las enseñanzas del gran Prof. Brandon.

por Ma. L I M

8 de Jan de 2021

It enlightened me with a lot of ideas which encouraged me to begin to write stories. It's also nice to share and learn with your peers. Thank you!

por Giovanna A

15 de Mai de 2020

I liked it very much! It has helped me to have better vision and perspective when writing and even reading. Very happy with the course. Thank you.

por Jeannette D

13 de Dez de 2016

I had a dream , but always bushed it back ' writing novels; i had a false assumption about fiction. this course help me to see myself writing .

por K S

12 de Out de 2020

This was an amazing course. A nice refresher for things I had known about as well as a well of knowledge for things I had not known about before.

por Matthew J G

6 de Set de 2017

Awesome introduction to the specialization. You won't leave without a good set of skills and a general understanding on the processes of writing.

por Jazzi B

24 de Jan de 2017

The course is excellent! It definitely helps writers in taking the story from their minds to paper, using methods to keep the reader's attention.

por Crystal B

17 de Jan de 2017

Very helpful if you are picking up writing again. Not to time consuming, the content is manageable and the instructor is very clear and concise!

por Tulia G

8 de Ago de 2018

Excellent course! I did it twice since the first time I was not enrolled for the certification, however, the second time I annoyed it even more.

por Ana M N R

1 de Out de 2020

Me encanto! los profesores son geniales, tienen una forma muy buena e explicar cada cosa y te es sencillo a la hora de realizar los ejercicios.

por Thomas W

3 de Ago de 2020

A highly enjoyable experience that provides a stress free environment with tasks that provide enjoyable but mentally stimulating writing tasks.

por MAXIMILIANO C A E

20 de Jun de 2020

Esta bastante bien estructurado, y el que vaya uno realizando las actividades cada semana, ayuda inmensamente a poner en práctica lo aprendido.

por Renee C

30 de Ago de 2016

I found this course useful in focusing my short stories. I found the lectures useful, interesting, and directly applicable to the assignments.

por Melinda W

31 de Out de 2020

This is an interesting class. It helped remind me of things I learned in college but had forgotten. It was nice to just be creative again.

por Tashvi T

2 de Mai de 2020

I loved the course, and I have learnt so many skills which I will definitely use in my writing. Thank you so much for this excellent course.

por Thiara C T

31 de Dez de 2020

Amazing experiences through this course! Had the chance of putting things out of my head and finally read it. Great exercises and teacher.

por adam g

4 de Abr de 2017

Thank you. This has enriched my life and given me such purpose and drive. Fantastically put together course, can wait to finish the next 4.

por Nada D

7 de Ago de 2016

Very instructive once you get used to using the subscribed structures. Great mentor support and a nice bunch of people to bounce ideas off.

por Florencia P

16 de Out de 2017

The videos are very helpful. Brandon is awesome explaining. This course really helped me design better the plot before I started writing.

por Cláudia C M

3 de Mar de 2016

This course is great. Before, I used to write not knowing what I was doing. Now, I write thinking about writing and having clearer gols.