Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,737 classificações
1,252 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

LB
15 de Nov de 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

SD
13 de Jul de 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,233 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Rabbia A

29 de Mai de 2020

That course was best because it initiates creativity. Secondly I really admire our great teacher Brando Skyhorse ,for his best teaching method and style .

por Kali C

30 de Jan de 2019

This course is amazing. The videos explain how to craft a plot in a clear way, and it has fun assignments to do. I enjoyed it! Into the next Craft course!

por Elsa W P

14 de Abr de 2017

I found the teaching videos very easy to follow and understand. The assignments were relative to the teaching and helped cement the knowledge in my brain.

por Ishita N

25 de Jul de 2020

For anyone who likes to write but is looking for guidance, this is an amazing experience. I loved this course and also the peer here are very supportive.

por Ananyanarayan D

5 de Jul de 2020

This is an amazing course. It forced me to exert my thinking muscles in a way they hadn't before. Professor Brando Skyhorse is an exceptional instructor.

por Annette B

9 de Mar de 2016

I enjoyed this course; it provided a thorough overview of plot - well worth the time spent watching the videos and completing the assignments for myself.

por Esmeralda C G

23 de Jan de 2021

The material is perfect to help you see clearly the strcture of a story, and the exercises help you to keep writting and planning stories. Great course!

por Carmen P

29 de Set de 2020

me gusto mucho el curso, son habilidades y conocimientos que desde hace tiempo buscaba, ademas de aprender este curso me ha dado satisfaccion y alegria

por Madeleine M

10 de Set de 2019

I really enjoyed it. it helped me with my creative writing skills so much. I know I will use the writing skills I earned from this course in my future!!

por Marianna Z

14 de Jan de 2017

Very good course. Since I've only done the audit I haven't practiced with the assignments (probably going to do so on my own time with a friend though).

por Shilpa J

9 de Jan de 2017

I loved the course especially where Mr Skyhorse talked about rising action. The assignments are very engaging and this course has been a great learning.

por Susan L

27 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Each assignment focused on different skills, and the ability to peer review gave me insights on my own writing and style.

por Clémence C

31 de Jan de 2018

It is an excellent class : Very clear and easy to follow. The teacher is great and gives very good basics and rules. It makes writing looks very easy !

por Catherine B

10 de Ago de 2016

I thought the course was very informative. It had a lot of good and essential information for writing and the teacher was clear and easy to understand.

por Cj B

27 de Jun de 2016

Wonderful. Just wish it could have been longer. The shop talking sections with featuring Brando speaking with other writers were incredibly insightful.

por lisa r

17 de Jun de 2016

This course involved challenging assignments and very interesting lessons. I thought the course was well thought out and would recommend it to anyone.

por Harish p

2 de Nov de 2020

the course is very useful for writers, it helps me in improving my writing skills now i can write my works in structured way as learned in this course

por Leila M

27 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, the assignments allowed me to encourage myself to write. I was able to understand the course even though I don't speak much English.

por Candy L

2 de Nov de 2020

This class was easy to follow along with. Even after writing for years, I learned several new gems from Professor Brando Skyhorse. Thank you so much!

por Мария В

15 de Set de 2020

It was fun and engaging. I really enjoyed the tasks and grading others' works, even though the peer review part was an unexpected part of the course.

por Courtney Z

27 de Mar de 2018

I learned so much in this course, particularly, how to edit what I am writing to tell a better story to the reader. Great course- highly recommended.

por MPEARSALL

15 de Mai de 2017

Excellent! The content is interesting and I enjoyed how Mr. Skyhorse addresses the material he teaches in a very simple yet meaningful way.

Thank you

por Lourdes M P C

11 de Dez de 2020

Me encantó la forma de explicar del instructor, muy clara. Las entrevistas me encantaron, muy orientadoras para alguien que quiere aprender. Gracias

por Theofilos D

29 de Nov de 2020

Very good course. It had much more than I anticipated. It had very basic and important things that you should know to write a well structured story.

por Shillpi B

20 de Out de 2020

This is such an amazing course and I am happy to learn so much and can't wait to get started with the other variants of the creative writing course.