Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
2,693 classificações
892 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

BM

Nov 05, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

LB

Nov 16, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 870 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Jeffred R

Sep 04, 2019

Very helpful even if your goal is to study Math, learning how to write and use the worlds is so important in life.

por Brandon S

Sep 13, 2018

Great course, it got me writing and using new strategies I hadn't before. Would recommend to any aspiring writers.

por Shweta B

Jul 02, 2018

It was a great course which helped me set my pace for other courses. It also motivated me to start writting again.

por Rana S G

Aug 24, 2019

All I can say is wow! I never had clarity on how to write, I now have a perspective on how to write. Thanks a lot

por Zakia R

Dec 06, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed it. I loved the heat of anxiety when i had to meet my deadlines. Phew. Thank you coursera.

por Hiobi H

Aug 20, 2017

J'ai trouvé le cours vraiment instructif et aspire à terminer cette spécialisation. Merci encore aux enseignant

por Arianna C

Mar 12, 2016

Really enjoyed it. The teacher makes learning fun and interesting. Also the assignement are pretty challenging.

por Björn S

May 19, 2020

This was a lot of fun to complete and the reviews made me chuckle a couple of times. Loved every minute of it!

por Melissa S W

Apr 13, 2017

This is a great course. Although I have an MFA in Writing already, I learned valuable skills from this course.

por Eula C

Feb 17, 2017

Step by step instructions with excellent examples of the various elements used in writing and crafting a plot.

por April J H

May 16, 2020

It was a really fun course! My awaited parts are the peer reviews and when our teacher invites other authors!

por Bhavika D

Jun 01, 2020

This course has helped me level up my skills. It is the most systematic course that I have ever come across.

por Saraid S

May 17, 2020

Realmente excelente curso, me hubiese gustado un poco mas de contacto con los compañeros. De resto todo bien

por Carlos T T R

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent videos, excellent explanations and really clear instructions and examples. I'm loving this course!

por Angelica S

Nov 12, 2019

It challenged me and pushed me to write! I found the teaching very informative and enjoyed the assignments.

por Pierre-Alain G

Mar 10, 2018

I have throughly enjoyed this course. Especially the interviews with authors were very inspiring. Thank you.

por Lucille G V P

Jul 03, 2020

I was able to hone my skills in writing about story plots. I learned a lot from the videos and assignments.

por Barbara L

Jun 18, 2020

Tive uma ótima experiência no curso de escrita criativa, e um ótimo direcionamento para as minhas criações.

por Marie H

Apr 15, 2018

I loved Brando Skyhorse! He was so relatable and unpretentious. His lessons were clear and straightforward.

por Travis S

Aug 05, 2017

Brando is a captivating speaker and gives clear instruction that has already improved my writing immensely.

por Egal E

Jan 18, 2018

Love this course. It has re-ignited my will to pursue writing again and ultimate finish a book possibly...

por Amandip S

Dec 26, 2018

It was an amazing experience learning craft of plot. I surely recommend this course to my fellow writers.

por Renee C W

Sep 01, 2018

Learned so much from this very instructive course. Fantastic lectures and great, challenging assignments.

por K B K

May 23, 2020

It is a wonderful course that helped me to improve my thinking ability and imagination skills. Thank you

por Claudia

Jul 01, 2017

So many useful tips and a wonderful structure to follow when creating a plot! I enjoyed all the lessons!