Chevron Left
Voltar para Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
366 classificações
109 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This free Teach-Out is for anyone who has been curious about how we identify and measure outbreaks like the COVID-19 epidemic and wants to understand the epidemiology of these infections. The COVID-19 epidemic has made many people want to understand the science behind pressing questions like: "How many people have been infected?" "How do we measure who is infected?" "How infectious is the virus?" "What can we do?" Epidemiology has the tools to tell us how to collect and analyze the right data to answer these questions. In addition to a basic understanding of these essential tools, this Teach-Out provides a way for you to learn and connect with one another while continuing to practice the social distancing measures that will help keep us safe. We also hope to provide you with some tangible calls to action that will help you affect positive change for yourself, your community, and our society....

Melhores avaliações

BN
10 de Mai de 2020

Nicely presentations and easy to understand. Some times the pace was a little slow for me, but all in all did a good job of illustrating and describing the presented concepts.

HY
22 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course. It was very informative and highly useful to further understand the COVID-19 pandemic. In addition, it provides a very good introduction about epidemiology.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 110 Avaliações para o Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out

por michael t

22 de Jun de 2020

Phenomenal teacher's , wow, to get deep into understanding how this Covid-19, is spread and how we can help slow and stop the progress is great.

por Aishwarya.L

7 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this particular course.....j have gained a lot of information regarding the covid 19....and the precaution to be taken ....

por Yezan H

13 de Abr de 2020

Very informative, interesting, and timely to share knowledge about a matter that is so relevant to mankind indiscriminately (so to speak).

por Nacole J S

16 de Mai de 2020

Found very informative and loved the videos. Very informative. Just having issues with certificate at the end. But highly recommend

por Lisa K

8 de Jul de 2020

I thought it was great .All information nwas presented in a format which was easy to follow and apply .

por Ludovic D

14 de Abr de 2020

Very good introduction to epidemiology with synthetic videos. This introduction is a must-see?

por Guiyuan Y

11 de Abr de 2020

Very well structured and very useful.

por Kelemen G

25 de Abr de 2020

Very informative and understandable.

por Elvis

23 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course given by experts

por Madonna L B

10 de Abr de 2020

thank you. it is really helpful.

por Dr. F A N

15 de Mai de 2020

I am so glad that I had the opportunity to take this course at this time. It gave me a quick review of terms that I have been using in my COVID conversations.

por Vicki M

1 de Jun de 2020

provided more detailed information regarding concepts being outlined by public health officials observed in the media.

por Bogdan T

18 de Ago de 2020

Great in depth view on the current pandemic COVID-19. Teaches you the fundamentals and safety precautions.

por José D C F

27 de Mai de 2020

Good way to give information about epidemiology. It was hard not seeing a person speaking

por SHERY M V

11 de Jun de 2020

Informative and insight giving lesson

por Almoez A H

14 de Abr de 2020

بعد الانتهاء ما تزال موجودة قيد التنفيذ

أمر مزعج جدا

por Maria D L A E

6 de Abr de 2021

buenos días. realicé todos los requerimientos del curso, pero no obtengo la terminación del mismo, mandé mis respuestas pero no obtengo calificación. ¿ Cómo apruebo el curso?

por Gabriel C

2 de Fev de 2021

Excellent, objective and clear videos. Important to know a little more about the tools to combat the COVID-19 pandemic.

por Sarah K

14 de Jul de 2021

Very informative course. Have learned so much about the history of diseases and how outbreaks are handled.

por Dr. B

16 de Mai de 2020

Very informative, although, I wish I could have obtained a Certification from this course.

por Prentince-Robert B

29 de Abr de 2020

Great information presented in an appropriate format and length. Thank you.

por WG L

15 de Jan de 2021

Very Informative and yet easy to learn and understand, highly recommended

por Chaniya J

25 de Mai de 2020

Very helpful for understanding COVID-19 situation, news, and policies.

por Derek S

23 de Abr de 2020

Extremely good introduction to epidemiology with reference ot Covid-19

por David N

20 de Mai de 2020

Interesting. It gave structure and understanding to this subject.