Chevron Left
Voltar para Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.4
estrelas
829 classificações
166 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course discusses how macroeconomic variables affect individuals’ personal, professional, and public activities and lays the foundation for the analysis of the mechanisms that drive macroeconomic variables. It starts by introducing the key macroeconomic variables and explaining how they are defined and measured to interpret macroeconomic data properly. Then, the course offers a perspective for separating out various parts of the economy driven by different processes and for combining those components to develop a richer view of the whole. In particular, it applies this approach to the analysis of the relationship of the trade deficit with the budget deficit and private savings, offering insights about some key determinants of the balance of payments. The third and fourth modules focus on the analyses of the foreign currency and money markets to provide fundamental models of the interest rate and exchange rate determination. They also discuss how these variables interact with each other and with the macroeconomic conditions, particularly monetary policy, and the expectations about the future trends in the economy. You will be able to: • Systematically assess the national and international economic environment in which you live and work • Analyze macroeconomic issues using key tools • Be a more effective professional in your line of activity. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

ML

8 de mar de 2020

The quizzes and assignments may be hard but that's how I learned so much from this class. Prof Hadi brought this course in a way that made me understand the actual situations.

GN

13 de jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Professor Hadi is great. This is my first Economics course. Professor explains all the fundamentals in a very easy and detailed manner.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 160 Avaliações para o Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets

por Chơn N V

12 de out de 2020

good

por Deepthy B

3 de jul de 2020

Good

por Daniel C

19 de jun de 2016

The content covers very good the most important theories and concepts in macro economy and explains in detail the relationship between them. I wish the course would take more advantage of interactive multimedia tools in order to support the spoken word with visual means.

por Dustin W

23 de abr de 2016

This is a good course, but be sure you have a foundational level of understanding of Macroeconomics before starting - it doesn't provide a lot of background before diving into more advanced topics.

por Omkar G

23 de jun de 2020

The lectures could have been more engaging and interactive. This seems to be a problem of the lecturer I guess. But overall it was a great experience learning.

por Phani M

12 de fev de 2020

The scope of subject has been a lot reduced. Not ideal for an MBA course - doesn't cover most relevant & current topics - but good in overall teaching.

por Harris S

12 de out de 2016

Learn something about the money supply and demand and their relationship with the exchange rate. but can hardly used in daily

por Anup P

25 de fev de 2020

Professor needs to make the content more interactive and must include more examples since the concepts and theory is too dry

por Kavi K

10 de fev de 2020

Interesting and pertinent material but some of the video content is dry and makes it hard to grasp the concepts.

por Fady S

2 de dez de 2019

I don't have any problem with the course but the lecture PDF Sources

por Steve M

9 de jun de 2019

Content is interesting but presentation is a bit dry.

por RUDY W

5 de nov de 2019

Hard to understand, need more explanation

por ricardo p o

31 de mar de 2017

it was good, could be more dinamic though

por Jon N

26 de fev de 2021

Very disappointing. It's a challenge to listen to the lectures, read the notes and still try to pass the tests. The professor doesn't do a great job of explaining some pretty complex ideas and to make matters worse, there are a lot of them - and they build on each other. I'm generally a good student, but I had to work VERY hard to pass the quizzes in this course and even though I did, I can't say I actually learned anything. This one was very disappointing.

por Johnny F

2 de ago de 2020

Complex topics, relationships and topics are not adequately explained in lectures. Quizzes go far beyond the introductory material, and often ask for formulas and concepts to be applied in a way they were never fully explained.

por Dana S H

9 de mai de 2022

material is too dry. The way the material is presented is hard to understand and follow

por Vidushi G

24 de jul de 2020

QUITE BORING, BECAUSE OF THE WAY THE COURSE IS STRUCTURED

por ananya s

6 de fev de 2021

it should be more interesting

por Maprang

20 de dez de 2021

The course is much lower in quality and entertainment value compared to the previous 2 courses in Microeconomics in the Specialization. I don't recommend anyone take this course unless you need it to complete pre-req for iMBA. It indeed feels like a chore to get through and you would have to google or draw knowledge from other Macroeconomics courses to understand the materials taught in this course. The prof. mumbles throughout the videos and I wonder how the university of Illinois let these videos slip through the quality checking process.

por Anas A

21 de jul de 2020

If you can read english, find interesting book that talk about Macroeconomics as this course is very dry and the teaching methods used are not applicable to this era (reading from the slides). It was very difficult for me to engage in the lengthy videos.

por Ryan S

25 de jun de 2021

An important but complicated topic such as this deserves a course and instructor that is able to properly explain it. The disparity between the quizzes and the material that precedes it is laughable.

por Natalie C

11 de jun de 2018

Inadequate lecture materials for test and assignment preparation. Students should not have to go outside of required readings in order to learn required content for course.

por Abdullah F A M

5 de jun de 2016

the videos are too long

assignments are difficult

and dr asfahani is not like dr larry

i loved dr larry much more

dr asfahani is not interesting in his presentations at all

por Kausar K

10 de jun de 2019

Content is very dry; slides have too much text and don't depict concepts well. Formulas, and teaching methodology is not structured.

por NAZNEEN M

3 de mai de 2021

very disappointing service & incorrect course material with no response from the instructor at all. Very frustrating course.