Chevron Left
Voltar para Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.3
estrelas
772 classificações
155 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course discusses how macroeconomic variables affect individuals’ personal, professional, and public activities and lays the foundation for the analysis of the mechanisms that drive macroeconomic variables. It starts by introducing the key macroeconomic variables and explaining how they are defined and measured to interpret macroeconomic data properly. Then, the course offers a perspective for separating out various parts of the economy driven by different processes and for combining those components to develop a richer view of the whole. In particular, it applies this approach to the analysis of the relationship of the trade deficit with the budget deficit and private savings, offering insights about some key determinants of the balance of payments. The third and fourth modules focus on the analyses of the foreign currency and money markets to provide fundamental models of the interest rate and exchange rate determination. They also discuss how these variables interact with each other and with the macroeconomic conditions, particularly monetary policy, and the expectations about the future trends in the economy. You will be able to: • Systematically assess the national and international economic environment in which you live and work • Analyze macroeconomic issues using key tools • Be a more effective professional in your line of activity. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

ML
8 de Mar de 2020

The quizzes and assignments may be hard but that's how I learned so much from this class. Prof Hadi brought this course in a way that made me understand the actual situations.

GN
13 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Professor Hadi is great. This is my first Economics course. Professor explains all the fundamentals in a very easy and detailed manner.

Filtrar por:

126 — 149 de 149 Avaliações para o Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets

por Fady S

2 de Dez de 2019

I don't have any problem with the course but the lecture PDF Sources

por Steve M

9 de Jun de 2019

Content is interesting but presentation is a bit dry.

por RUDY W

5 de Nov de 2019

Hard to understand, need more explanation

por ricardo p o

31 de Mar de 2017

it was good, could be more dinamic though

por Jon N

26 de Fev de 2021

Very disappointing. It's a challenge to listen to the lectures, read the notes and still try to pass the tests. The professor doesn't do a great job of explaining some pretty complex ideas and to make matters worse, there are a lot of them - and they build on each other. I'm generally a good student, but I had to work VERY hard to pass the quizzes in this course and even though I did, I can't say I actually learned anything. This one was very disappointing.

por Johnny F

2 de Ago de 2020

Complex topics, relationships and topics are not adequately explained in lectures. Quizzes go far beyond the introductory material, and often ask for formulas and concepts to be applied in a way they were never fully explained.

por Vidushi G

24 de Jul de 2020

QUITE BORING, BECAUSE OF THE WAY THE COURSE IS STRUCTURED

por ananya s

6 de Fev de 2021

it should be more interesting

por Anas A

21 de Jul de 2020

If you can read english, find interesting book that talk about Macroeconomics as this course is very dry and the teaching methods used are not applicable to this era (reading from the slides). It was very difficult for me to engage in the lengthy videos.

por Ryan S

25 de Jun de 2021

An important but complicated topic such as this deserves a course and instructor that is able to properly explain it. The disparity between the quizzes and the material that precedes it is laughable.

por Natalie C

11 de Jun de 2018

Inadequate lecture materials for test and assignment preparation. Students should not have to go outside of required readings in order to learn required content for course.

por Abdullah F A M

5 de Jun de 2016

the videos are too long

assignments are difficult

and dr asfahani is not like dr larry

i loved dr larry much more

dr asfahani is not interesting in his presentations at all

por Kausar K

10 de Jun de 2019

Content is very dry; slides have too much text and don't depict concepts well. Formulas, and teaching methodology is not structured.

por NAZNEEN M

3 de Mai de 2021

very disappointing service & incorrect course material with no response from the instructor at all. Very frustrating course.

por Rodrigo G

7 de Abr de 2021

Tiene que haber más feedback en los foros de debate obre las preguntas que le cuestan responder a los alumnos!

por Andres P T

16 de Jul de 2020

Very poor teaching. The professor has no engagement to the class, and it is very difficult to follow with him.

por Elizabeth B

23 de Jun de 2020

Incredibly boring. The professor is very nice and clearly is an economic expert, but is not at all engaging.

por Christopher G

24 de Jan de 2020

OMG - the worse Coursera course I've ever had. Boring and explanations are impossible to understand

por Rohit M

20 de Jul de 2020

One of the worst instructors on Coursera. Not able to understand the concepts.

por Nicholas J B

13 de Jun de 2018

Hard to understand. Too vauge with ideas and not enough examples.

por Husam A

16 de Jul de 2020

Very ineffective Teaching Style and Use of Visuals/blackboard

por TEJAS S 1

3 de Set de 2020

Not at all satisfied with the teaching.

por Mạc T C

14 de Abr de 2021

not practical

por Chris M

2 de Jun de 2018

Terrible