Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Strategy da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
789 classificações
220 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Melhores avaliações

MI
16 de Abr de 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB
26 de Jul de 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 220 Avaliações para o Corporate Strategy

por Malik I

20 de Abr de 2019

The course contents were good and knowledgeable and Mr. Vanneste delivery of lecture and presentation of transparencies was of high skilled convenient to learn.

por Anne K N

31 de Mai de 2021

I am really excited to have taken the course. I had a great learning experience and look forward to opportunities to demonstrate my knowledge. Super Grateful!

por Sruthi A

23 de Abr de 2021

Had a very good learning experience !!

Best part: The course included lots of case studies. The activities in it were unique and of great exposure to me.

por PETE P

20 de Nov de 2020

A well-structured, well-explained introduction to corporate strategy and corporate advantage. I enjoyed the instructor and the visuals were very helpful.

por vidal g

21 de Jun de 2021

Excelente profesor y un curso con un contenido muy completo. Muy interesantes los temas tratados y explicados muy bien. Aprendí mucho. Los felicito.

por Pavan S

12 de Mai de 2021

This is really a wonderful course and clears lot of doubts on Corporate Strategy / Developing Business Models / Synergies & Divestment decisions.

por Berdiyev U

26 de Abr de 2021

The course has been organised with clear explanation, reasonable assesment criteria and most importantly skilled lecturer. Thanks for all!

por Rupal P

11 de Jan de 2021

A structured way of thinking from various Aspects with real life case studies. Especially good for Corporate Financial Strategy evaluation

por Reid C

10 de Abr de 2020

Valuable perspective, tools, and slides. Great presentation that's easy to follow. Well-timed quiz questions to lock in the learning.

por Akshat C

10 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course to understand an overall perspective. Can customize the applications to the real world accordingly. Thank you. :)

por PIYUSH B

11 de Dez de 2019

t h e l anguage of the course is very simple and it demonstrate the examples in a very systematic manner. it was a great learning.

por Surya S

20 de Out de 2020

It was great. As it was my first experience with Coursera I like it. The content was vast and pretty much self explanatory.

por Konstantinos S

25 de Nov de 2019

Very interesting course. Well-structured presentations and take-home materials in form of slides and book chapters.

por Ananda S M

11 de Nov de 2020

The course provided me with a broad view of the corporation through leadership, strategy, finance, and investment.

por Aleksandra M

10 de Mai de 2019

Well-structured and clearly explained. Developing the understanding in time. Good mixture of examples and theory.

por Chanyanuch S

21 de Jun de 2020

I enjoy this course so much in every lesson. The lecturer is really good and gives a clear explanation. Thank you

por Hamid K

8 de Dez de 2019

Its brilliant content and a brilliant teacher. I wish students or learners have teachers like him for everything.

por Gisela L L

26 de Mai de 2021

Great explanations from Faculty, well ideas and material development. Practical examples.

Stronger recommended

por Akash D

28 de Mar de 2020

The course has been designed in a fabulous way and I am going to suggest all my friends to take this course.

por Srijan S

7 de Jul de 2021

Very well explained, didn't face any problem even as a beginner, lots of new concepts to learn. Thank you!

por Mayukh H

26 de Set de 2020

It was a very fun & interesting way of getting to know the course along side increase the knowledge base.

por Priya

14 de Set de 2018

Great Knowledge booster! The Instructor Mr.Bart is clear and really plausible. Highly recommended course.

por Pat L

13 de Fev de 2021

Great resources for side learning along my MBA journey!

This course should be part of a specialization!

por Rohit P

4 de Dez de 2020

Concepts attained helped me to understand the work environment and decision making process much better.

por Luke D

14 de Set de 2020

Well Structured, Well Delivered, Easy to follow for someone with limited Corporate Strategy Knowledge.