Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Strategy da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrelas
523 classificações
87 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

JR

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

PG

Mar 05, 2020

Professor Somaya is at the top of his game. He is clearly a master of the subject material and he presents it in an way that allows the student to absorb the material easily.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Corporate Strategy

por Chenai C M

Nov 04, 2017

Loved this course

por Sergio A M M

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent Course

por Natalia M G A

Jul 09, 2019

Great course!!!

por Jenny B

Jul 24, 2017

Learned a LOT!

por Nader J

Sep 18, 2016

Great course!

por Tal L

Mar 24, 2020

Great course

por Mina G

Dec 11, 2019

thanks a lot

por Brandon M

Jul 07, 2018

Great course

por Rachid H

Jul 21, 2019

I like it !

por Nikhil V V

Jul 10, 2019

Good course

por Mario F

Feb 14, 2020

Excellent!

por Ariel V

Mar 14, 2020

Great!!!

por Lance M L

Jun 27, 2019

Bomb af

por Claudio L

Oct 19, 2018

useful

por Jennifer N

Jul 07, 2018

Professor is very good. The professor has an expert level of the principles he teaches. He also has an underlying passion for this topic, which makes him even more effective. I feel that I really understanding the complexities behind the topics. For 4 weeks there is a lot of great material here to learn Corporate Strategy. I did not like that he had questions for discussion pauses, but did not follow up in the video after the pause. We were asked to reflect, but had not material following to let us know if our reflection was on track or not. He just went off into the next topic.

por Lanita G

Feb 09, 2020

While I could see a lot of characteristics presented in the very company I work for, the material could have been more user friendly. The lectures kept my attention but it wasn't until I was mid-course that I realized there were two versions of notes. Once I saw that, I was able to print them out and follow the lectures more ea

por Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

por Neil M

Feb 04, 2020

Very Good course that I will pursue in more detail. Very interesting.

por Dr. A s

Jul 19, 2019

Good substance and rigorous assignments makes the course good.

por Charlotta S R

Oct 01, 2016

Really good course, great materials and well structured

por Aziz M P

Jul 01, 2018

ok, does not explain as well as the previous class

por Chris M

Jul 03, 2018

I enjoyed that class, and learned a great deal.

por Diego A F

Jul 30, 2019

Good course. Innovative concepts

por Zhining L

Aug 05, 2019

The teaching is clear

por Romain V

Oct 07, 2016

One of my favorite