Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Strategy da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
963 classificações
183 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

AC
8 de Set de 2020

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR
29 de Jul de 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 181 Avaliações para o Corporate Strategy

por MARTY R

1 de Dez de 2020

I needed to refresh my capabilities for a new role that I had just taken. The online course structure provided a great method for stepping back into the classroom. The information provided during the course was easy to follow and structed in a way that helped build upon the previous weeks learnings, which was great for ensuring I had a firm grasp of the concepts. I appreciated the insight provided by the instructors. This is a great course for those first getting started in strategy or those wishing to retool their skillset.

por YVANA S S

29 de Ago de 2020

I can say that it is my first course at Coursera that I can enjoy. I like how professor Deepak Somaya taught us about corporate scope, corporate transaction and global business strategy. He bring some experts to enrich my understanding about learning materials. On the other hands, case study that was given to us also triggering. Fortunately, it much close to the industry where I work for so that it kind of another insight to me. Thanks to Coursera, I enjoy this course.

por Cyrus M

19 de Jun de 2021

This was yet another fantastic course from GIES! The incisive delianation of key principles that count for effective execution of corporate strategy is something that I have truly appreacited in this course. The rich and ispiring case studies (Uber, Starbucks & Walt Disney) also went to afford me a very fulfiling learning experience. Thank you Prof. Deepak Somaya for the lectures delivered with profound intellectual depth, palpable humility and simplicity.

por CIRIELLO V

2 de Nov de 2021

Fantastic course! This course specialization passionate me a lot. The topics of leadership principles, management and strategic leadership passionated me by several years. A big thanks to Coursera and Illinois University for this specialization. It is enlightening.

por FILIPPO M

30 de Dez de 2021

Vertical scope, horizontal one and M&A evaluation are very important topics. Both prof. Joe Mahoney and Deepak Somayaget this course up to date and applicable to daily job. Disney's business case is an excellent way of summarizing main topics.

por Rishabb A

31 de Jul de 2020

Another well-structured course!. I followed up after completing the course on Business Strategy, again I was able to learn many new concepts and helped understand how corporations operate on a deeper level and why certain decisions are made.

por Joji F ( G P - O F

30 de Ago de 2020

a great course to get a better understanding of corporate strategy. it gives insights to public firms, shareholders, and stakeholders. I loved the content and especially the assignment which gave me the opportunity to see my strengths

por Alberto A U C

9 de Set de 2020

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

por Germaine G S A

9 de Jul de 2020

I learned so much from this course. I was able to apply all my learnings asap on my current job. Thank you so much Professor Deepak and team for all that you do. More power!

por Gaddipati S

1 de Set de 2020

I enjoyed watching videos made by the prof somaya and from this course I understood different strategies that firms can take to stay at the top in their businesses.

por krishnath s

11 de Jul de 2020

Great Course about the basic concepts needed to learn about corporate strategy! Highly recommend to people who are interested in obtaining the required concepts.

por Shashank J

1 de Ago de 2020

Really happy about the content of the course as it is recent and updated.

Case Studies are also interesting keeping in mind with the interests of present youth.

por IL G K

29 de Dez de 2020

It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I'm satisfied. I'd like to recommend it to someone else. That's a good lecture.

por Gabriela C

21 de Abr de 2021

I really liked how the professors set up the lectures. They were very dynamic and I appreciate the current references.

por Basarabets A

20 de Ago de 2020

This course provided me with a multidimensional view of corporate strategy, made a lot of questions clear. Thanks!

por David R H

30 de Ago de 2020

I really ejoyed this course. The professors were engagin and I consider that I learned something new.

por suhans b

29 de Jul de 2020

The way knowledge was imparted, is just great. The understanding of topics was made easy and fun.

por Oleksandr S

12 de Jul de 2020

Good course to intro of the corporate strategy and hight light main topic of corporate strategy

por Ameen M A

2 de Jan de 2022

T​he course is very insightful and informative, I learned a lot and grew my strategic thinking

por Keith K D

9 de Jul de 2020

Really enlightening course on the difference between corporate strategy and business strategy.

por Jonathan F G

27 de Jan de 2021

This is great course as a follow up to the Business Strategy lesson. Prof. Deepak is awesome!

por Vamshi J

6 de Jul de 2020

Enjoyed this course and the professors kept the content fresh and relevant. Thank you.

por Vilma B C C

9 de Jan de 2022

Excelente Curso, un gran instructor me aporta mucho para mi crecimiento profesional!

por Mr. K

20 de Fev de 2021

Very interesting and insightful course. Thank you Coursera and Prof. Deepak Somaya.

por Tina T

5 de Fev de 2020

Great Course! Can use the theories to apply it back to the real working environment.