Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Strategy da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
448 classificações
71 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

JR

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

SG

Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Corporate Strategy

por Raul N C G

Nov 17, 2018

Good course and interesting to follow. The assigments were a bit trickier regarding the assessments, not their content and rational. An enjoyable experience.

por Nadia G

Mar 12, 2019

Great course! I really loved the focus on Corporate Social Responsibility and Corporate Governance.

por Ekene M

Aug 23, 2017

Highly recommended Course. In the beginning the course might seem advanced for beginners, but it becomes comprehensible as you gradually get into the course

por BRENDA G

Jul 20, 2017

very interesting especially the easoning behind

por Joney R

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

por Tafadzwa M

Mar 20, 2018

its a great learning experience

por Pierre L

Jun 17, 2018

One of the best course I took on Coursera (and in University): Informative, well explained, with a lot of content and a very knowledgeable professor.

por Noman M A

Jul 21, 2017

Excellent Course

por Daniel O

May 07, 2018

Very insightful, well packaged and presented course by all standard. All the topics will move you to continually read over and over again. Practically oriented.

por Okwukwe D I

Oct 09, 2016

A solid guide in corporate strategy.

por Nader J

Sep 18, 2016

Great course!

por Brandon M

Jul 07, 2018

Great course

por Vishav P

Feb 26, 2017

I liked the concise content covering various aspects of the corporate strategy; and the online learning platform is a great experience.

por Dinh T K H

May 31, 2017

I felt quite difficult to catch up with the material. However, it's still good module to study.

por Chenai C M

Nov 04, 2017

Loved this course

por Lawrence S

Sep 15, 2017

Excellent, has direct impact on day to day engagement withe the organisation

por James S

Jul 22, 2017

Great course, great instructor, great content!

por Jenny B

Jul 24, 2017

Learned a LOT!

por HJ

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent material, learnt a lot!

por KOUAME M A

Aug 17, 2017

Very relevant topic.

por Cecilia S

Mar 04, 2018

Great Professor and educationally challenging.

por Kristina S

Jul 17, 2018

wonderful course, I truly enjoyed this segment

por Claudio L

Oct 19, 2018

useful

por Joanna B

Oct 21, 2018

Excellent insight to corporate functioning. Gives a lot of background knowledge to understand how corporations are governed, what drives different groups of interest. I really appreciate case studies, all of them were inspiring and a great help to understand the course material. Lectures easy to follow due to handout giving extra space to prepare for each set. I strongly recommend the course.

por Randy R

Aug 06, 2018

I enjoyed this course and learned quite a bit! Thank you.