Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
489 classificações
68 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Jun 12, 2019

An excellent course and probably one of the finest on offer. Valuable learnings even for finance professionals like me. Highly recommended for all management students and managers.

SK

Feb 12, 2019

In-depth content covering very broad areas of Corporate Finance. Specially the honors assignment makes you think of different scenarios which really makes it interesting and fun.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

por Frank A

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent course taught by a stellar Professor.

por Joseph E

Jan 22, 2019

Very practical and engaging topics, some question errors need addressing but minor changes to avoid wasted time on an overall fantastic course!

por Anuar

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! Everything is understandable and easy to learn. I feel so excited about my new knowledge after this course.

por Stella A

Jan 27, 2019

Thank you, Heitor Almeida. It was very useful.

por Olatunde O

Feb 12, 2019

Very impressive course with immediate applicable knowledge. I will be using NPV to calculate everything including whether to get Solar for my home or not ;).

por Jay K

Feb 03, 2019

somewhat challenging but a lot to learn

por Luikaren M R C

Apr 07, 2019

Excellent professor, great examples and materials.

por Michael G

Mar 04, 2019

Great Course the teacher is great and he is very dynamic. I am a CFO and I felt I still learned new things from this course.

por Feng X

Feb 04, 2019

The finance series are some of the best business classes I have taken. Professor Almeida does a fantastic job in teaching Corporate Finance. Highly recommended!

por Joe F

Feb 04, 2019

Great course! I felt that I learned quite a bit. My undergrad is Finance and I feel that this course covered more topics and in more depth than my previous university studies.

por Rashid P

Oct 20, 2018

Fantastic course !!!!!!!

por Chris B

Jun 07, 2017

Very Informative

por Pierre L

Sep 09, 2017

Excellent course. Very challenging and intense but rewarding.

por Deleted A

Sep 12, 2017

excellent

por Gaurav S

Sep 17, 2017

I loved this course. There is so much details and information and clearly defined. Challenging quizzes and assignments. Live Sessions with professor are great too. He is very nice and clearly answered all the questions. There is absolutely no book required when taking this course!

por Jacques P P

Dec 14, 2017

Interesting material and covered well for the most part.

por Harrak M A

Oct 01, 2017

Excellent

por Subrat G

Sep 15, 2017

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t course for corporate finance. The professor is great. I highly recommend this course.

por Fang S

May 27, 2018

very practical stuff. However, I think Course 5 & 6 should be placed before Course 3 & 4 because financial valuation come before investment.

por Sirsendu S

Jul 08, 2017

learnt a lot :)

por Jorge A G O

Oct 29, 2017

Really like itr, nice examples, advance finance.

por Noman M A

Oct 08, 2017

An excellent course being thought by one of the best professors on finance

por Remco B

Feb 12, 2018

Great content, great instructor.

por Atul K

Apr 08, 2018

Course was very interesting. The syllabus was itself a lot so that it gets easier tot understand

por Ann M

Jul 06, 2018

Great course and instructor. Learned a lot that I believe will help me on the CFA exam.