Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
424 classificações
59 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Jun 12, 2019

An excellent course and probably one of the finest on offer. Valuable learnings even for finance professionals like me. Highly recommended for all management students and managers.

SK

Feb 12, 2019

In-depth content covering very broad areas of Corporate Finance. Specially the honors assignment makes you think of different scenarios which really makes it interesting and fun.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

por Kazuma K

Jun 13, 2019

Very good. Much better than other corporate finance courses you can find on coursera.

Materials cover a broad range of topics and the explanation is clear and consise.

por ARVIND K S

Jun 12, 2019

An excellent course and probably one of the finest on offer. Valuable learnings even for finance professionals like me. Highly recommended for all management students and managers.

por Nicolas A D

Jun 09, 2019

Great course!

por 欧明兰

May 12, 2019

I think this course is very useful and the professor is pretty good

por Gracelyn N W

May 10, 2019

The course is well a positive challenge as well as a great one

It was the best challenge

On to the next with much enthusiasm

Be blessed

por Luikaren M R C

Apr 07, 2019

Excellent professor, great examples and materials.

por Durpetti F

Mar 26, 2019

Very clear and interesting

por Achraf T

Mar 23, 2019

Very good start to refresh old knowledge but also to update it in regard to fast transforming market with innovative metrics and KPi s

por Ponciano R

Mar 12, 2019

Great course

por Michael G

Mar 04, 2019

Great Course the teacher is great and he is very dynamic. I am a CFO and I felt I still learned new things from this course.

por Brandon L

Feb 28, 2019

Course contains some difficult concepts. The main benefit is the honors assignments and professor's explanations, which help students understand these topics.

por Frank A

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent course taught by a stellar Professor.

por Sudhan K

Feb 12, 2019

In-depth content covering very broad areas of Corporate Finance. Specially the honors assignment makes you think of different scenarios which really makes it interesting and fun.

por Olatunde O

Feb 12, 2019

Very impressive course with immediate applicable knowledge. I will be using NPV to calculate everything including whether to get Solar for my home or not ;).

por Anuar

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! Everything is understandable and easy to learn. I feel so excited about my new knowledge after this course.

por Jason D

Feb 05, 2019

Instructor know's his stuff, but there are sooooo many "okay" and "right" he says it after every sentence. It impossible to follow. I expect better from U of I. Really ashamed. I did a word search in the transcripts and in a 6 min video he said right 56 time and okay 20 plus times. That's about every 5 seconds.

por Joe F

Feb 04, 2019

Great course! I felt that I learned quite a bit. My undergrad is Finance and I feel that this course covered more topics and in more depth than my previous university studies.

por Feng X

Feb 04, 2019

The finance series are some of the best business classes I have taken. Professor Almeida does a fantastic job in teaching Corporate Finance. Highly recommended!

por Jay K

Feb 03, 2019

somewhat challenging but a lot to learn

por Derek B

Jan 29, 2019

Equations like WACC are not even given.

por Stella A

Jan 27, 2019

Thank you, Heitor Almeida. It was very useful.

por Joseph E

Jan 22, 2019

Very practical and engaging topics, some question errors need addressing but minor changes to avoid wasted time on an overall fantastic course!

por Volodymyr M

Jan 19, 2019

Interesting course

por Rahul K

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent course!

por Faisal

Nov 06, 2018

It is very intrasting course