Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Finance Essentials II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Finance Essentials II da instituição IESE Business School IESE Business School - Instituto de Estudos Superiores da Empresa

4.8
estrelas
52 classificações
17 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course picks up where Corporate Finance Essentials left, addressing other corporate finance issues not addressed in the previous course, such as market efficiency, bonds, stocks, capital structure, and dividend policy. This course will help you to: ● Understanding the concept of market efficiency. ● Get an overview in issues related to bonds, such as type of bonds, their return (yield to maturity) and default risk ● Getting to know the valuation of stocks through the method of relative valuation (multiples) ● Knowing what are the sources that financial companies use to obtain capital for their projects ● Understanding two of the most critical decisions companies need to make: whether to pay dividends and if so, how much....

Melhores avaliações

JP
19 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course and specialization. All three instructors were very good and I learned so much! Thank you very much!

MS
22 de Nov de 2021

The faculty is Kingpin of Corporate Finance and his explanations are the best. Great course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 17 de 17 Avaliações para o Corporate Finance Essentials II

por ΦΩΤΙΟΣ Π

20 de Jan de 2021

I earned the specialization of "Thinking like a CFO". I have to admit that was beyond of my expectations very useful and will be very helpful to my work. The only thing that did not like to me is that in Corporate Finance I and II when you passed the questions nobody of the weeks of topic-reading had the answers explained as in Finance for Managers or in Accounting. Although, my time spending to this courses absolutely worth it until the last second !!

por Albert t B

12 de Nov de 2020

the course gives a basic insight of different important topics about corporate finance (cf). The best things about the course is the lecture. Javier Estrada explains very motivated and tries to keep things as simple as possible with a lot of examples and evidence of the real world. Ha also speaks very freely and has a good body language, which makes him more sympathetic. Hopefully he will do more courses in the future

por Gonzalo G P

20 de Dez de 2020

Excelente curso, pude recordar todo lo del anterior curso. Entendí mejor conceptos anterior. Lo nuevo estuvo clarísimo. Las lecturas también de primer nivel. El toolkit me parece un libro de cabecera para todo iniciante en este mundo de finanzas. Muy agradecido con la existencia de ambas partes del Corporate Finance Essentials.

por VENKATESWARA R M R

15 de Jan de 2021

The way the professor explains the topics is simply incredible and great insights from the course. For all those out there, you should definitely take this whole course "Think like a CFO" by the prof. Truly worth spending the time with the prof. Thanq so much.

por Marion L

21 de Fev de 2021

The lectures and additional materials for this course was extremely helpful and well written. The additional material was very easy to use. Professor Javier used a lot of real life examples and cases that made it easier to understand what was being taught,

por Grecco A

25 de Nov de 2020

I like how you use real-life examples and article excerpts to support the ideas you put forth in class. I also like the approach of getting the intuition right rather than being too focused on calculating things.

por Jefferson A D P

20 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course and specialization. All three instructors were very good and I learned so much! Thank you very much!

por Mohammed H

23 de Nov de 2021

The faculty is Kingpin of Corporate Finance and his explanations are the best. Great course.

por Tushar D

8 de Jan de 2021

Amazing Course and the way it was taught made it even more interesting!!

por M. A

14 de Set de 2021

Thank You Javier Estrada, looking forward to future courses from you!!

por Raul A

21 de Mar de 2021

Muy buen curso felicitaciones al profesor Estrada

por Samin Y A

26 de Mar de 2021

Excellent course, highly recommended.

por Nicholas G I

6 de Set de 2021

E​xcellent course!

por jad d

15 de Jan de 2021

enjoyed learning

por Akash K

23 de Out de 2021

e

por Jeremy S

1 de Jun de 2021

Good course but I have 2 remarks

1. compared to the part 1, it was harder to see the logical construct between sessions. I understand this is meant to deep dive into specific areas but it can be hard to connect topics and can look as a "other stiff about corporate finance we did nt explore in previous course"

2. it is a pity we cannot see correct answers to quizzes....

Besides that, great course from a great school with a lot of pedagogy!

por PRANAV K

25 de Nov de 2020

THINK LIKE A CFO SPECIALIZATION CERTIFICATE NOT RECEIVED