Chevron Left
Voltar para Copyright for Multimedia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Copyright for Multimedia da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
375 classificações

Sobre o curso

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

Melhores avaliações

JP

31 de jul de 2021

Awesome informational class if you're interested in Intellectual Property or just Law in general. Totally suitable for a 14 year old like me so you should be able to do it too!

JO

18 de nov de 2016

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

Filtrar por:

76 — 97 de 97 Avaliações para o Copyright for Multimedia

por Ana G M

18 de mar de 2019

great

por Черных В Н

29 de jun de 2017

Geat!

por Jessica A

20 de mai de 2019

I enjoyed taking this class. The amount of 1-5 coursework assignments due per week is a bit much. This course work should be spread out more.

I appreciate, the ability to download the videos and the transcripts of the videos. It would be helpful if the highlighted, saved notes, could be transferred to a document. These notes are only accessible as long as the video is being played on the course website.

It helps that students can take the test at least three times. When a quiz is submitted, the question and a mark, indicating whether the answer is correct or incorrect are displayed. Having the question and the multiple-choice answers displayed, after submission, would help students understand why they chose their answers, right or wrong and how they can improve by correcting their mistake.

There should be a discussion form to communicate directly with the instructors. I have posted a question and a comment during the course and both times no reply was given by a student or instructor. One posting was in reference to a video that was required viewing for the course. It is no longer available on YouTube.

The deadline for course assignments on the Coursera app does not match the assigned deadlines on the website.

Sincerely,

Jessica Abson

por Matt G

29 de jul de 2018

Course full of very helpful information concerning copyright in multimedia. However, video production could have been better. It would have made the course easier to follow as a learner if the course had slides or bullet points on screen to aid with following the lessons.

por Tabitha O

8 de mai de 2017

I feel more comfortable now with analyzing copyright questions pertaining to media. The course was helpful and provided lots of information and sources which I can look back on in the future, when questions or issues arise.

por JASHODHARA S

20 de set de 2020

This course was very informative and educational. I had a lot of fun learning with coursera. The professors were amazing and I loved their lectures, it helped me gain a lot of knowledge and perspective.

por Marco P C

27 de fev de 2016

The content is good. I learned a lot about copyright law. However, it annoys me that most of the time the instructors are looking at a piece of paper while discussing.

por Kodey N

8 de mar de 2022

Really good course, But definitely challenging for beginners. Would definitely reccomend for artists, content creators or anyone wanting to try out anything in law!

por Rachael W

14 de jun de 2017

Good course! The only thing I would change is to drill down a little more on public performance rights in music, as it's a super confusing area of the law.

por Michael N

12 de set de 2021

my reviews is that it was a hard test and it makes you get into deep though and the teachers were very informative i recommend this class to very one

por Thiyaneshwaran V

11 de jun de 2018

This is my first course on Copyrights. I thoroughly enjoyed it. A great course for the beginners in the field of Copyrights ..Thank you very much.

por Bea C

1 de jul de 2017

Very informative but as a visual learner, I would have enjoy a more visual video. I also commend the reading material as well.

por Cv S

3 de mar de 2017

This is a good starter for setting and framing your copyright policies if you work with Multimedia.

por Mariam A A N

31 de ago de 2020

Really insightful and helpful for my field of work with images and videos

por Todd M

21 de dez de 2020

This information was helpful and I have already put it to good use!

por Aditya h

22 de set de 2016

Nice course. Important in today's digital world

por Roberto E L

6 de dez de 2017

Very nice approach to a not very easy course

por Kevin J

3 de fev de 2018

Good course, loads of information

por Hongjun Z

18 de abr de 2019

A nice course,Very detailed!

por Vera R

20 de mai de 2020

a very useful course

por Héctor D

17 de dez de 2020

Professors have put an amazing attitude and care for this program. My suggestions: It will be amazing to include something about how AI is changing law and multimedia copyrighting, some tests are testing memory or reading comprehension so some things can be more practical, AI in future should replace to memorize every paragraph from the law, you will submit your case an app will show you the resolution, that is why I suggest this program maybe how more actively put copyright elements or using existing platforms to copyright your material as a creative or artist.

por Ariel H

7 de abr de 2022

Interesante