Chevron Left
Voltar para Copyright for Multimedia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Copyright for Multimedia da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
330 classificações
87 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

Melhores avaliações

MR
14 de Jun de 2017

Easy to follow and with great teachers commenting on the pragmatic issues of licensing and fair use, which is invaluable for the foreign student, no matter his degree.

JO
18 de Nov de 2016

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 85 Avaliações para o Copyright for Multimedia

por Zach E

27 de Mai de 2020

As the head of Course Reserves at my university, copyright is very frequent in what I do day-to-day! Thanks so much for all of this information.

por john b

10 de Fev de 2020

I enjoyed the course . I liked the structure of the course. It was easy to learn from these instructors , I think they presented very well.

por Sofía M D

12 de Ago de 2020

Quite useful to everyone who is teaching using multimedia resources or want to know more about contemporary digital environment!

por Chris M

2 de Ago de 2017

All the resources you need to make informed decisions on copyright issues for various media.

por Troy T

25 de Jan de 2016

This course is a great additon the Copyright series, I look forward to more on this topic.

por Jesus D F J

11 de Jan de 2016

Excellent content, very good lectures and good material to share about copyright issues.

por Glenda M G

18 de Ago de 2020

Informative and straight to the point lectures with fun and relaxed instructors!

por Ivan C

25 de Jul de 2018

Comprehensive and educational course about copyright for all types of materials.

por Lorrie S

16 de Dez de 2020

feel this is a good course for understanding copyright policies for Multimedia

por Pankaj K

10 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course provide by course. well information and excellent taught.

por Rajesh V

21 de Nov de 2017

Excellent course and gives lots of information about the US copyright law.

por Alyona S

17 de Jan de 2016

Very useful course. I really wanted to find such information. Thank you

por Keshaba M

19 de Mar de 2017

Very nicely designed. Motivated me to explore more in Indian laws.

por Margarita M

3 de Abr de 2017

Great course. The knowledge I received is very useful for my work.

por Daniel C

14 de Set de 2016

Excellent. Love the videos lengths, which were easily digestible.

por Chris H

10 de Abr de 2016

Great course, the professors are passionate and very informative.

por Ирина В Ш

5 de Mai de 2020

A very interesting course, I learned a lot of new things. Thank

por Andrew T

31 de Ago de 2017

Great course, with, I'd say, advanced information for beginners

por Lori W

15 de Fev de 2016

A great class for higher education and online learning staff.

por Cynthia L D

26 de Dez de 2019

This course was challenging and very interesting. Thank you!

por Prof. S M

27 de Mai de 2020

Great course, but not very relevant to other countries.

por Raphael E

4 de Nov de 2020

It will greatly help me in my projects thank you.

por Ahmer J K

24 de Fev de 2017

Excellent, informative and engaging course!

por Vilmarie T

8 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course! I learned a lot. Thanks!

por Elizabeth M

21 de Jan de 2018

This was super helpful! I learned so much!