Chevron Left
Voltar para Copyright for Multimedia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Copyright for Multimedia da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
219 classificações
57 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

Melhores avaliações

MR

Jun 15, 2017

Easy to follow and with great teachers commenting on the pragmatic issues of licensing and fair use, which is invaluable for the foreign student, no matter his degree.

JO

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Copyright for Multimedia

por James O

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

por Kurt B

Jul 19, 2017

Highly interesting and engaging course.

por Maureen S

Jun 11, 2016

Do not be taken in by the simplicity of the lectures: this course is designed to make you think about and apply (very carefully) the principles of Copyright Law. I recommend it to anyone who requires a functional knowledge of the law.

por Alyona S

Jan 17, 2016

Very useful course. I really wanted to find such information. Thank you

por Скрыльников А

May 28, 2017

Здоровский курс!

por Bethany A C

Jun 30, 2016

Excellent course. The tests and quizzes were challenging. I look forward to taking the copyright for Librarians course as well.

por Zoltan T H

Feb 10, 2017

Slow paced but wonderful

por Georgia A B

Aug 23, 2017

A very good introduction to copyright, fair use, and licensing for all types of multimedia. The 5-step framework is particularly helpful.

por Irina K

Jun 05, 2017

Great course! Good introduction ti US copyright law, very interesting and clear. I strongly recommend this course!

por Rajesh V

Nov 21, 2017

Excellent course and gives lots of information about the US copyright law.

por Ahmer J K

Feb 25, 2017

Excellent, informative and engaging course!

por Greg C

Jul 01, 2017

Very useful, thanks!

por Silviya D

May 26, 2016

I loved the course. The information was presented in a very easy-to-understand way. It has been curated very carefully with the needs of anyone who would take such course in mind. No matter if you are working on a school project, blogging or running a website it would be extremely helpful to clarify the legal issues related to your artistic work.

I am a musician and found it extremely helpful in many areas of my development.

por Keshaba M

Mar 19, 2017

Very nicely designed. Motivated me to explore more in Indian laws.

por Ivan C

Jul 25, 2018

Comprehensive and educational course about copyright for all types of materials.

por Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente

por Marco P C

Feb 27, 2016

The content is good. I learned a lot about copyright law. However, it annoys me that most of the time the instructors are looking at a piece of paper while discussing.

por Thiyaneshwaran V

Jun 12, 2018

This is my first course on Copyrights. I thoroughly enjoyed it. A great course for the beginners in the field of Copyrights ..Thank you very much.

por Aditya h

Sep 22, 2016

Nice course. Important in today's digital world

por Kevin J

Feb 03, 2018

Good course, loads of information

por Roberto E L

Dec 06, 2017

Very nice approach to a not very easy course

por Anne B C

Jul 01, 2017

Very informative but as a visual learner, I would have enjoy a more visual video. I also commend the reading material as well.

por Rachael W

Jun 14, 2017

Good course! The only thing I would change is to drill down a little more on public performance rights in music, as it's a super confusing area of the law.

por Tabitha O

May 08, 2017

I feel more comfortable now with analyzing copyright questions pertaining to media. The course was helpful and provided lots of information and sources which I can look back on in the future, when questions or issues arise.

por Candice S

Mar 03, 2017

This is a good starter for setting and framing your copyright policies if you work with Multimedia.