Chevron Left
Voltar para Copyright for Multimedia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Copyright for Multimedia da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
230 classificações
62 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

Melhores avaliações

MR

Jun 15, 2017

Easy to follow and with great teachers commenting on the pragmatic issues of licensing and fair use, which is invaluable for the foreign student, no matter his degree.

JO

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Copyright for Multimedia

por Chris H

Apr 10, 2016

Great course, the professors are passionate and very informative.

por Andrew T

Aug 31, 2017

Great course, with, I'd say, advanced information for beginners

por Lori W

Feb 15, 2016

A great class for higher education and online learning staff.

por Cynthia L D

Dec 26, 2019

This course was challenging and very interesting. Thank you!

por Ahmer J K

Feb 25, 2017

Excellent, informative and engaging course!

por Elizabeth M

Jan 21, 2018

This was super helpful! I learned so much!

por Kurt B

Jul 19, 2017

Highly interesting and engaging course.

por Ionut M C

Dec 04, 2019

Great resources. Recommended.

por Anne K

Oct 30, 2017

Great course! Thank you all!

por Lawrence L

Jan 15, 2016

Just excellent. Awesome!

por Zoltan T H

Feb 10, 2017

Slow paced but wonderful

por Greg C

Jul 01, 2017

Very useful, thanks!

por Matthew N

Jan 23, 2017

Very informative!

por Скрыльников А

May 28, 2017

Здоровский курс!

por Iris R

Jun 29, 2016

Thank you.

por Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente

por Yoo M

Aug 04, 2017

Thank you

por Ana G M

Mar 18, 2019

great

por Черных В Н

Jun 29, 2017

Geat!

por Jessica A

May 20, 2019

I enjoyed taking this class. The amount of 1-5 coursework assignments due per week is a bit much. This course work should be spread out more.

I appreciate, the ability to download the videos and the transcripts of the videos. It would be helpful if the highlighted, saved notes, could be transferred to a document. These notes are only accessible as long as the video is being played on the course website.

It helps that students can take the test at least three times. When a quiz is submitted, the question and a mark, indicating whether the answer is correct or incorrect are displayed. Having the question and the multiple-choice answers displayed, after submission, would help students understand why they chose their answers, right or wrong and how they can improve by correcting their mistake.

There should be a discussion form to communicate directly with the instructors. I have posted a question and a comment during the course and both times no reply was given by a student or instructor. One posting was in reference to a video that was required viewing for the course. It is no longer available on YouTube.

The deadline for course assignments on the Coursera app does not match the assigned deadlines on the website.

Sincerely,

Jessica Abson

por Matt G

Jul 29, 2018

Course full of very helpful information concerning copyright in multimedia. However, video production could have been better. It would have made the course easier to follow as a learner if the course had slides or bullet points on screen to aid with following the lessons.

por Tabitha O

May 08, 2017

I feel more comfortable now with analyzing copyright questions pertaining to media. The course was helpful and provided lots of information and sources which I can look back on in the future, when questions or issues arise.

por Marco P C

Feb 27, 2016

The content is good. I learned a lot about copyright law. However, it annoys me that most of the time the instructors are looking at a piece of paper while discussing.

por Rachael W

Jun 14, 2017

Good course! The only thing I would change is to drill down a little more on public performance rights in music, as it's a super confusing area of the law.

por Thiyaneshwaran V

Jun 12, 2018

This is my first course on Copyrights. I thoroughly enjoyed it. A great course for the beginners in the field of Copyrights ..Thank you very much.