Chevron Left
Voltar para Copyright for Multimedia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Copyright for Multimedia da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
220 classificações
58 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

Melhores avaliações

MR

Jun 15, 2017

Easy to follow and with great teachers commenting on the pragmatic issues of licensing and fair use, which is invaluable for the foreign student, no matter his degree.

JO

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Copyright for Multimedia

por Beth K

Jan 06, 2019

I don't know how you did it; you made the subject of copyright law fascinating. And you clearly and presented very important and useful information. Thank you.

por Ana G M

Mar 18, 2019

great

por Yoo M

Aug 04, 2017

Thank you

por Zoltan T H

Feb 10, 2017

Slow paced but wonderful

por Georgia A B

Aug 23, 2017

A very good introduction to copyright, fair use, and licensing for all types of multimedia. The 5-step framework is particularly helpful.

por Yahaya, I L

Mar 08, 2018

I loved every bit of the lectures. It served as a refresher course for me. Thank you once again

por Chris M

Aug 02, 2017

All the resources you need to make informed decisions on copyright issues for various media.

por Kurt B

Jul 19, 2017

Highly interesting and engaging course.

por Скрыльников А

May 28, 2017

Здоровский курс!

por Chris H

Apr 10, 2016

Great course, the professors are passionate and very informative.

por Mauro L

Dec 04, 2016

Very good course with a lot of

practical examples and real cases to be analyzed.

Format also quite nice with many small sub-lessons on each topic.

por Lawrence L

Jan 15, 2016

Just excellent. Awesome!

por Lori W

Feb 15, 2016

A great class for higher education and online learning staff.

por Elizabeth M

Jan 21, 2018

This was super helpful! I learned so much!

por Jhenne T B

Jul 31, 2016

Very informative and well organized (with a ton of resources, references, and optional further readings). The instructors were clearly passionate about the subject matter, and excited to share their knowledge with the viewers. The videos were informative, full of helpful case studies, and oftentimes, funny. Definitely learned quite a bit from this course. I would take other offerings from them, if possible!

por Margarita M

Apr 04, 2017

Great course. The knowledge I received is very useful for my work.

por Andrew T

Aug 31, 2017

Great course, with, I'd say, advanced information for beginners

por Jesus F

Jan 11, 2016

Excellent content, very good lectures and good material to share about copyright issues.

por Matthew N

Jan 23, 2017

Very informative!

por Presita S

Jul 12, 2017

This was a really great course and has increased my interest and knowledge in intellectual property law.

por Черных В Н

Jun 29, 2017

Geat!

por Anne K

Oct 30, 2017

Great course! Thank you all!

por Maureen S

Jun 11, 2016

Do not be taken in by the simplicity of the lectures: this course is designed to make you think about and apply (very carefully) the principles of Copyright Law. I recommend it to anyone who requires a functional knowledge of the law.

por Alyona S

Jan 17, 2016

Very useful course. I really wanted to find such information. Thank you

por Daniel C

Sep 14, 2016

Excellent. Love the videos lengths, which were easily digestible.