Chevron Left
Voltar para Converter Circuits

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Converter Circuits da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
895 classificações
173 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5701, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

Melhores avaliações

AG
22 de Mai de 2020

A really good course on converter circuits. The way Dr. Erickson synthesized inverters from buck converters was eye opening. Many lectures overlook such basic aspects of power electronics synthesis.

SK
14 de Jul de 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 166 Avaliações para o Converter Circuits

por Sanjeev P C N

4 de Out de 2020

Good course. Helped me to learn and contemplate on new aspects of converter circuits than I have known earlier

por Nafize I H

17 de Dez de 2019

Excellent Course Materials. I recommend this course to every person who are trying to learn power electronics.

por Jayakrishnan H

8 de Jan de 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

por david w

5 de Jun de 2016

The course is very challenging at time, but the models and formulas are all quite intuitive. Thanks so much!

por Алексей Б

22 de Mai de 2016

The course is very helpful. I feel that my skill of Power Electronic devices design increased significantly!

por Tiago D C B

20 de Set de 2016

This is a great course which teaches you several concepts about modeling basic converters. I recommend.

por SURYA V

11 de Mai de 2016

The course is detailed and also helps a lot to understand and reinforce basic concepts already known.

por Thomas E M

18 de Set de 2016

There is no feedback on quizzes. and no the moderators evidently do not monitor traffic in the dis.

por Siddheswar K

2 de Jul de 2020

It is an excellent course as well as top one. I enjoyed a lot in this course. Thanks sir for this.

por Daniel S

2 de Jul de 2017

Very good advance power electronics course

I wish there would be more simulation assignment though

por Krishna S R A

24 de Ago de 2020

I thank the entire team for delivering well structured content and apt homework assignments.

por Sayyar A

24 de Nov de 2017

It was very clear and explanatory. Great lectures and conceptual explanations by Instructor.

por shubham a

9 de Abr de 2018

Great course...From basics to advanced exercise questions help a lot in concept building...

por Kyle R

10 de Jan de 2021

I enjoyed this course, very interesting subject matter and well taught by the instructor.

por Deepanshu S

8 de Nov de 2019

Thank You so much for your great teaching and impressive technique.I love you guys a lot!

por Asim A

11 de Mar de 2018

The course was really informative, but it is significantly harder that the first course.

por Elias F d C

2 de Ago de 2020

I learned to analyze losses in semiconductors using more detailed analytical methods.

por Khaled M M B

16 de Set de 2020

This Course is great. Assignments are a little difficult but expanding understanding

por Philipp M

24 de Jul de 2017

I liked the contents of the course and waht I liked most, is taht I feel a progress!

por Jehan A L

30 de Jun de 2017

اكثر متعتي في هذا الدرس كانت عندما اكملت كل الامتحانات وحصلت على فرصة ان اكون مرشد.

por Ayrton G B F

30 de Jul de 2017

Good course for everyone that's looking for learning about converter circuits.

por D A

16 de Jul de 2019

Nice course, it gave me the basics to analyze different converter circuits

por Elias F d C

7 de Set de 2017

O curso explana com clareza os Circuitos para Conversão de tensão chaveado

por Satish C V

15 de Jul de 2017

One of the best courses available online to learn about power electronics.

por Abhishek S

28 de Jun de 2020

Very challenging and insightful. Took convert circuits to the next level.