Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Contemporary Geopolitics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Contemporary Geopolitics da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.8
estrelas
118 classificações
46 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into contemporary geopolitics, starting from the origins of classical geopolitics and continuing the discussion with the deep analysis of the examined country-cases, including the US, Russia, and China. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive into the complex theories and phenomena and get familiar with the concepts that are still very relevant in the contemporary world....

Melhores avaliações

GS

Jun 11, 2020

I found this course very well organized, informative and knowledge enriching. I really enjoyed doing this course. Thank you very much to coursera and the college for providing this oppoetunity.

SI

Jun 11, 2020

The course is indubitably informative, and of great help in understanding the evolution of geopolitics as well has the historical context behind many of the present-day geopolitical equations.

Filtrar por:

26 — 46 de 46 Avaliações para o Introduction to Contemporary Geopolitics

por Napat V

Jul 10, 2020

Great course and very well introduction to geopolitics

por Pamela E M C

Sep 23, 2020

I like it a lot, hope could have spanish subtitles

por Qiaoyi Z

Jun 04, 2020

This course is amazing! Recommend to everyone :)

por Hajem A

Aug 11, 2020

Very well organized. comprehensive and helpful.

por Chris B

Apr 11, 2020

Very good course, very well presented.

por Ollie L

Oct 07, 2020

Fascinating and brilliantly delivered

por Rajat N

Jun 25, 2020

Great course. Detailed to the core..

por FRANK A

Aug 04, 2020

A VERY INTERESTING COURSE

por Francisco A G B

Aug 29, 2020

Excelent profesor!!!

por Md. M M

Jul 16, 2020

It's tremendous

por SANTOSH K S

May 18, 2020

Good experience

por Claudio C

Jul 02, 2020

Very good course, very good introduction to geopolitics. It gave the theories, case studies and provided the students with good background materials (articles and books) as well as references to go deeper. It would be good if in the future students can get also, as they do in other MOOCs, the pdf of the slides. I appreciated it very much to be able to take the quizzes, which is not very common any longer as it used to be, unless one pays for the certificate. Thank you.

por Tonetta T S

Aug 11, 2020

I found the course challenging since it's been many years since I had to study International Relations at this level. I noticed that some of the suggested readings were not available but taking thorough notes and using the Internet made up for the missing readings. I enjoyed the lectures and learned a great deal.

por German C

Jun 28, 2020

Engaging and informative course. Good introduction to the field which makes you feel like wanting more. In this sense the professor accomplished his goal. On the constructive side, the quizzes sometimes marked the correct answer as incorrect. Overall outstanding!

por Li S Y M

Jul 26, 2020

I think the course was comprehensive in its description of geopolitics and followed a time-linear path while introducing new concepts, which was nice. I wish they'd bring in more guest speakers though, they were especially interesting.

por Justin K

Aug 04, 2020

Great course to explain goverment actions from 1850 to 2020.

HSE is a great school and I would take other online courses.

por Arvind P

Aug 10, 2020

Good content and great explanation.

but quizzes are tough and there are mistakes in answers to some questions

por Ian S

Jun 17, 2020

Very well delivered course. Thanks a lot. Lookingforward to exploring the topic of geopolitics further.

por BALAJI G

Jul 17, 2020

Good comprehensive course

por Katie B

Oct 17, 2020

I learnt a lot, but found that the course needs to be edited significantly.

-The first few weeks are especially confusing and some of the slides from Week 9 would have been better in Week 1.

-At the beginning it would have been really helpful to know that GP is a subset of IR.

-Clearly define the different schools of GP thought and stick with the names you use for each term.

-There were numerous grammatical errors and a good edit would have fixed this.

-Consistent headings and the use of the same terms for the same concept would have helped immensely.

-I think the content is very informative and Andrei speaks clearly and in a well-modulated tone but his speaking notes also require editing to meet with English language conventions (or speak in your native language and have a translator).

-I enjoyed the readings except a few weeks were too long. 2hrs is a good time frame.

Overall I learnt a lot and am very glad that I did this course. With refining I would have given this course 5 stars.

por Tan K

Jun 25, 2020

There are lectures missing and correct answers are marked incorrect. This course needs to be edited.