Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Contemporary Geopolitics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Contemporary Geopolitics da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.8
estrelas
119 classificações
47 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into contemporary geopolitics, starting from the origins of classical geopolitics and continuing the discussion with the deep analysis of the examined country-cases, including the US, Russia, and China. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive into the complex theories and phenomena and get familiar with the concepts that are still very relevant in the contemporary world....

Melhores avaliações

GS

Jun 11, 2020

I found this course very well organized, informative and knowledge enriching. I really enjoyed doing this course. Thank you very much to coursera and the college for providing this oppoetunity.

SI

Jun 11, 2020

The course is indubitably informative, and of great help in understanding the evolution of geopolitics as well has the historical context behind many of the present-day geopolitical equations.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 47 Avaliações para o Introduction to Contemporary Geopolitics

por Jaime R C C

Apr 16, 2020

Por favor, ofrezcan mas cursos de Geopolitica y relaciones internacionales, ahora aplicados a logistica o geoeconomia

por George K T

May 04, 2020

Overall, this course is a highly recommended for an introduction into the realm of geopolitics.

Plus: Comprehensive review of key geopolitical theories and select case studies in contemporary world.

Minus: The orientation is overly Anglosaxon-centric. Russian worldview, in particular Chinese worldview, are interpreted mainly from the Anglosaxon lens which has inherent bias against other traditions unfamiliar to the narrow Anglosaxon mind.

por Jérôme P

Aug 01, 2020

Thank you for this interesting course about geopolitics. The reading section was also very helpful in order to get a more profound understanding of the various notions adressed in the videos.

por Robert S

Jun 01, 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to geopolitics and the lecturer Andrei Skriba presents it very clearly.

It tends to be presented from a USA-European view, especially the reference material, but that probably reflects more the way the field has developed. I did really appreciate the section on China, as much of that was new to me and gave me a more solid insight into that country’s position and concerns.

Overall, a fantastic course, but I did wish there was engagement from students in the Forum.

por Toni H

Jul 23, 2020

I came to this course knowing nothing about Geopolitics, Professor Skriba did a tremendous job to explain not only the origin of Geopolitics but also how historical events helped to shape and mature the different schools of Geopolitical thoughts that have developed throughout history. Although it is a 9 weeks course, it contains just enough information to keep one engaged and interested in the topic. I highly recommend this course!! Thank you Professor Skriba!

por Alejandro E J P

Jun 28, 2020

Thanks a lot for this unforgetable and interesting experience, really I learned a lot and the expositions were absolutely great, because even if I am historian, you need to manage the key terms in geopolitics to understand better the world because it changes constantly.

My suggestion is you should open more courses like this and promote because is a great tool for everybody.

Gretings from Lima, Peru and see you .

por Alice Z

Jun 26, 2020

Fascinating journey from the past through to the future.

Done academically, with-out overt partiality to any ideation/s.

Engaging professor, clear video highlights - explained in notes in alternative explanatory language.

The references are astounding.

Vast majority of txt was wonderfully amazingly accurate.

WORTHY OF TIME, especially if you are one who flourishes in the Activity of Thinking.

por Nicolas A C S

Jun 16, 2020

As an introduction to geopolitics is perfect, one can begin with no previous knowledge (basic historical knowledge would be advisable) and learn so much about the field and its development through history, to the approaches used actually and to the main geopolitical actors and conflicts in the current world.

por Daniel R

May 31, 2020

Very good presentation & introduction to 'Contemporary Geopolitics'.

What I would include more would be the regional & national level, e.g. how can 'small countries' like Malaysia, Jordan or Switzerland define their international politics considering the Geopolitics of the 'big powers' (USA, China, Russia).

por Yormis D A

Oct 17, 2020

Excelente perspectiva de como ver la geopolítica mundial y bajo la mirada de los tres principales actores geopolíticos a nivel global; también el análisis del surgimiento de otras potencias que vienen a balancear el monopolio geopolítico que domina el sistema internacional.

por JB L

Jun 01, 2020

This is an eye-opener, not just for people who want to craft their own answer to the question, "What's happening in the world?", but for EVERYONE. As mentioned, in this day and age everyone should get into Geopolitics.

por Gyan K S

Jun 11, 2020

I found this course very well organized, informative and knowledge enriching. I really enjoyed doing this course. Thank you very much to coursera and the college for providing this oppoetunity.

por Samved I

Jun 11, 2020

The course is indubitably informative, and of great help in understanding the evolution of geopolitics as well has the historical context behind many of the present-day geopolitical equations.

por Mibin M

Aug 29, 2020

It's the best course for anyone interested in International Politics and wants to know how one country positions itself in the world stage

por Denis M

May 26, 2020

The course provides a useful introduction to global level Geo-politics. It does not cover the regional or sub-regional levels.

por Gabriel A P V

May 16, 2020

This MOOC is very well structured and explained. It is definitely a "must" for introducing yourself into Geopolitics.

por conan r

Sep 02, 2020

Was an Extremely interesting and beneficial learning course that I enjoyed very much , Bravo!!!

por Pierre-Eric B

Aug 23, 2020

Very interesting course welll built and accessible for all beginners interested in Geopolitics.

por Ismael H B

Jul 06, 2020

Very happy to have joined the Course and I strongly recommend it! Great material an lectures

por Merry S

Jun 14, 2020

Well understanding what is geopolitics and that changed how to view the world around me!

por Andrea T

Aug 02, 2020

Awsome course. The instructor was very good and his explanations were always clear.

por Sakib R S S

Jun 04, 2020

Great course, easy and in detail explanation to contemporary geopolitics!

por Hazrat A

Jun 13, 2020

i think in that topics, instructor tried to give me 100%

por Johnry M

Jun 06, 2020

It is refreshing to have a different view on geopolitics