Chevron Left
Voltar para Constructivism and Mathematics, Science, and Technology Education

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Constructivism and Mathematics, Science, and Technology Education da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
33 classificações
10 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to help participants examine the implications of constructivism for learning and teaching in science, mathematics, and technology focused areas. Course readings, discussions, and assignments will examine constructivist views of learning, research on students' ideas and idea-based interactions, research on instructional approaches taking student ideas into account, and challenges in implementing constructivist perspectives in instruction....

Melhores avaliações

RE
8 de Set de 2021

This was a very interesting course. There are a lot of useful tools to engage students in class

AM
12 de Jun de 2020

It is a life enricher course for anybody interested in education and learning. Thank You

Filtrar por:

1 — 10 de 10 Avaliações para o Constructivism and Mathematics, Science, and Technology Education

por Muhammad I S

13 de Jun de 2020

An Outstanding Constructivist learning approach which brings education to advance level for teachers and students. A safe, modern and polite way of learning helped me to get to focus on student ideas rather than mine.

por Ananthnag. M

13 de Jun de 2020

It is a life enricher course for anybody interested in education and learning. Thank You

por Monika B

19 de Mai de 2020

This is a good course specially for teachers.

por Bhazel A P

15 de Jul de 2020

Learning a pedagogy is something new for me. I was not an education major, per se, but has always read science education researches to help me in my career as a science teacher. So, thank you for this opportunity.

por Merve Ç

19 de Out de 2020

As a science teacher, I learned today's understanding of education and constructivism, which is one of the educational perspectives. Thank you.

por EDANUR K

23 de Abr de 2021

It was the best course on constructivism. The developmental perspective dimension of constructivism has been very useful to be presented in a holistic manner enriched with readings and resources. Especially, it has been very useful in my thesis writing process. Readings for the literature, resources, how to create an in-class application environment, provide a perspective on determining the difficulties that may be encountered in practice. Thanks to peer reviews and feedback, he helped me to write more qualified articles by completing my shortcomings. I would like to thank our esteemed teacher David E. Brown for the course.

por Rodrigo M E

9 de Set de 2021

This was a very interesting course. There are a lot of useful tools to engage students in class

por Marissa W

2 de Fev de 2021

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

por mohamed E

9 de Jul de 2020

the video was a little long it would be better to max extra lecture or video and decrease the length of the video to get the full focus

por Jainie M

23 de Abr de 2021

lack of consistency and support