Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Scheduling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Scheduling da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
1,747 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on learning how to develop and manage a schedule. The first module provides an overview of the Construction Scheduling course. The second module introduces bar or Gantt charts and how they are used as scheduling tools. During the third module, learners will create activity precedence diagrams, also referred to as activity on node diagrams, which graphically represent the construction activities in a project and their relationships. The fourth module provides an overview of the types of construction activity relationships encountered in a construction project and how to represent them in an activity precedence diagram. Forward and backward pass calculations are covered in the fifth module, and during the sixth module, Professor Odeh discusses the importance of critical paths, including what it is and why it is important. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Discover key project scheduling techniques and procedures -Learn how to develop and manage a schedule, and understand scheduling tools such as bar charts, activity on arrow, and activity on nodes -Explore the multiple relationships that connect all the construction activities in our project from start to finish -Learn about creating a network diagram, defining the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float -Understand the fundamentals of bar charts, precedence diagrams, activity on arrow, Program -Evaluation and Review Technique (PERT), range estimating, linear project operations, and the line of balance (LOB)...

Melhores avaliações

FL

26 de dez de 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

VT

23 de dez de 2019

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 330 Avaliações para o Construction Scheduling

por Het S

23 de mai de 2020

Insightful

por Alexander M R S

17 de mai de 2020

EXECELENTE

por Juan C T

14 de mai de 2020

EXCELLENT!

por Luis M P A

3 de jan de 2017

Excellent!

por SEGU V N K

28 de fev de 2022

VERY GOOD

por ABDUL I S

29 de nov de 2021

Excellent

por Rajiv M

30 de abr de 2020

Fantastic

por Bățăgui L S

18 de abr de 2020

Very good

por Luis E C D

31 de ago de 2017

Wonderful

por Emma W

17 de ago de 2017

very good

por Deepak M

22 de jun de 2017

excellent

por Fariborz B

25 de out de 2021

Perfect

por Efraim J R B O

4 de out de 2020

Great!!

por MAZAREDO , C D (

26 de fev de 2021

none

por FAHAD A K

22 de jun de 2020

Best

por Andres Z

15 de jun de 2017

Good

por Joven C

24 de mai de 2017

gOOD

por Filippos F

30 de nov de 2019

A+

por Ara

26 de fev de 2021

T

por shanmuga r

29 de dez de 2019

The Excercise problems were good.The instructor has put lot of efforts to develop and organize the course content.The technology applications were very informative.it could have been still more beneficial if we were given assignments to solve in that particular softwares in online platform.An option is needed to download the ppts.

por Faisal W K

12 de nov de 2020

Its really great to learn basics of scheduling. All the lectures were informative. Specially Scheduling lectures from Dr. Ibrahim and my favourite is Miss Dareen Salama, she always introduces innovative new technologies which is the future of Planning and Scheduling

por Canada E M

14 de ago de 2022

G​reat Course. I had some problems in the module "Linear Construction and Line of Balance" dealing with all the formulas and calculations. Maybe, a supporting printed material could be available as an option for the learners.

por Kayeye M J

11 de mai de 2021

I am so thankful that I was able first to find this course here and it has help me to improve my knowledge on project scheduling and what type of modernist or method is beneficial for construction project management

por kumar s k

23 de set de 2020

It would be more helpful if we get explained about the schedule of a Real-world project or any the industry experts worked on from start to end.

Everything is good but the primavera modules are little clumsy.

por cks.pll@gmail.com

26 de nov de 2016

The course is very helful in understanding the various concept of scheduling. The course material gives to the poibt views and examples to understand tbe concept and very nicely delivered.